We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Germany express”
Review of Zum Rosenhof

Zum Rosenhof
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Marrakech
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Germany express”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We spent a great time in this restaurant. We enjoyed the food, the joyful ambiance (german songs) and the service. It's a bit of Europe during our american trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SosoAKech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    48
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta,ga
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

While on a recent business trip to Fort Stewart I had the chance to dine at this wonderful facility.
The food, service, and atmosphere are all first rate. If this is not the best place to eat in Hinesville ...I want to know where else to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bienthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Back for a Second Helping! Sehr Gut!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

When I found out I had to come back to Hinesville I was not so upset because I knew I would be eating at this restaurant again. This time I didn't take any photos like the first time. Other than a new Frau serving. The quality, quantity and authentic taste has not faltered one bit. the owner of this restaurant has a great recipe (literally) and the atmosphere is as good as being in Deutschland. I ate the Wiener Schniztel, some pommes with jaguer, spatzle salat and a dunkel dark weissen. All that for only $25 (My german may be rusty). If your in this town, and you want a good heavy german meal... DONT MISS THIS PLACE! Check out my other review for photos.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WHDSM-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lots of flavor”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had the lunch special and enjoyed it so much we went back for supper next day. Cute place near the courthouse with terrific German home cooking.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mesa-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little Germany”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I was stationed in Germany for a few years and got to love their food, now I'm back home and glad that I find the same quality.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Axel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zum Rosenhof also viewed

 

Been to Zum Rosenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing