We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hinesville
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
376
108
43
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
376
108
43
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk fort stewart breakfast was delicious lobby area very nice hotel hot tub indoor pool up to date comfortable beds waffles great place to stay great job nice stay home away from home free breakfast great customer service pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel needs inspection!!!!.. checkin was ok that’s about it .. no one told us it’s animal friendly hotel. The room is world class nasty;the sheets were soiled, the carpet is nasty need to be vacuumed;faucets need repair , the wall is dirty from bathroom to the bedroom, the furniture have dust on them the a/c never worked. First and foremost the receptionist NEEDS customer service training she is discourteous when asked her question in regards to the room she seems bothered.
I would NEVER recommend no one to stay there.
Don’t look at pictures on hotel they are deceptive !!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank N7527XCanitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide44960394344, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your housekeeping experience was most certainly not our normal standard nor was it acceptable, and I am so sorry that we dropped the ball. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that oversights such as this will not impact another guests stay. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

In hospitality,
Wendy K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Very nice accommodations overall -- very minor issues like it took 5 minutes to get hot water in the shower, and the rear entrance was very dark and needs more lighting in the parking lot. I would have given a rave review had it not been for our second night's stay. The worst part was that we only got about 5 hours of sleep due to two dogs barking, howling, and scratching on the inside of their room door, for HOURS on end!!!!! I know the hotel doesn't have control over rude and selfish guests who used the hotel room as a dog kennel/ babysitting service, but...….. it was very unfortunate to put a damper on what was, otherwise, a really nice stay.
Sadly, I had to call down to the office several times to ask staff to call the lousy dog owners and ask them to come back to the hotel. Three whole hours of incessant barking and howling, (and scratching up the inside of their door), before the dog owners did anything. The staff did make calls to the terrible dog owners, but either they didn't care or ??? Then the inconsiderate guests took off again at 2:00am. More barking, howling, and scratching for another hour! More calls to the office. After 10 -15 minutes, I got dressed to go to the office and complain again. We almost got up at 2:30am and left. Never really fell back asleep after that. Don't ever allow those "guests" who used the room only for a kennel, to ever book one of your rooms again. Who knows? They probably left young children sleeping in the room too :(

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 201georgiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback of your experience staying with us. We apologize that your stay was far from perfect due to the noise from the pet. We are a pet-friendly property and we encourage all pet owners to act responsibly when bringing their pet. It is hotel policy that pets are not to be left for long periods of time alone. We will definitely take into consideration your input and work efficiently to ensure this will not happen again in the future. If you are ever in the area again, let us meet your accommodation needs.
Sincerely,
Tasha
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

We stay here fairly often when visiting family in the area. While price is always a consideration, we look for a clean, relatively quiet location where everything works as it should and we feel like a valued customer. This hotel meets all our requirements at a very reasonable cost. The small onsite bar is a bonus. Our only small complaint is that we haven’t found the complimentary breakfast to be quite up to the standard of other similar chains in the area.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmwx1herb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

While both are well trained and quiet, we are not welcome at some hotels. La Quinta is always happy to see us and this one was particularly clean. Staff were friendly and the accommodations were very nice. Our room came with a refrigerator. In room items were in good repair and the bathroom fairly sparkled. This was our first visit and we will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019

Just didn’t like the fact the pool wasn’t working properly wasn’t heated at all. The water was extremely cold ! Other than than that my stay was fine. I would stay here again! But I would most definitely ask before booking.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayetm2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews