We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting Fort Stewart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    74
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
156
44
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reynolds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beautiful facility with good access to four lane highway. The only negative we found was that the parking was a little tight with only one enter and exit point, but the cafe-like breakfast seating with a real lounge at night quickly cancelled that one out! Out three night stay gave us a good sampling of the breakfast fare and it was one of the best! Our room was spot on clean, only no hair conditioner sample provided. Our daughter and family is there and we will be staying again!

Room Tip: higher rooms have less parking noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Porchfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Our Full Hot "Brightside" Breakfast is the one amenity that generates the most positive comments from our guests. Some lower star hotels give only a vague promise of "breakfast" and guests are shocked to find some cold plastic wrapped items of dubious freshness greeting them in the morning. In contrast, we offer a full hot breakfast that is prepared by our breakfast attendant each morning. You would find it difficult to locate a breakfast elsewhere with more variety. We have some items for guests "on the go" which can accommodate those with little time for more than a quick coffee and pastry, but for those wishing to relax in the cafe a full line of options is available. Frequent menu items include scrambled eggs, link sausage, buttered biscuits, western omelets, hash browns, etc. For those seeking lower calorie items we have a variety of cereals, fresh fruit, and hard boiled eggs. Children are particularly happy with the freshly made waffles that come in various flavors such as blueberry, strawberry, maple, and original. Even our coffee gives guests choices of regular, dark roast, and decaffeinated. There are literally hundreds of different breakfast combinations for guests to choose from. All this talk of breakfast has me wanting a hot cup of coffee right now so I'll conclude by saying it was a pleasure having you visit and come join us again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

LQ in Hinesville, GA is beautiful. Rooms are new, and spotless. Hotel has one many awards for its design. Beds are like sleeping on a cloud. I always stay at this LQ when traveling to Hinesville. Price is very reasonable and they allow pets without a fee. Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 220kathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for such kind compliments! You are not alone in enjoying travel with your pets. Our "Pet Friendly" policy is one way we help reduce costs for our guests. Unlike hotels that might add on surprise pet fees, we require NO pet deposits and do not charge extra for them to stay. Occasionally when guests see the rooms they will ask..."Isn't this a pet friendly hotel?" We reply..Yes! They usually then comment that it was much cleaner than they imagined for being pet friendly. The way we accomplish this is an innovative cleaning procedure that produces rooms having virtually no traces of pets ever having visited. While the exact details are somewhat of a trade secret, I'm certain that they are responsible for how pleasantly surprised guests are with the cleanliness. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you and your travel companions again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

great hotel, good breakfast nice staff. clean rooms ,great location and a lot of shopping near by. also not far from Savannah the AMENITIES ARE GREAT OVERALL A GREAT HOTEL I WOULS HIGHLTY RECOMMENT IT

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank H5322VRmichaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Wonderful feedback! Your reaction is one shared by many of our guests. They often enter the lobby and express it as simply... "Wow!" Hearing guests who are not merely satisfied, but who have had their expectations exceeded, is genuinely gratifying to all our staff. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Check in and out, spot on :-) Ammenities like hot tub being only warm and lack of towels to use :-( Having to go to front desk everynight for an ice bag :-( The smoking bench is by back door and travels up stairwell to other floors :-(

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback on your check in and check out experience. Our goal is to provide each guest with exactly these types of arrivals and departures so that getting settled in is as stress free as possible. Thank you also for the tips on areas you identified for improvement. These are valuable in making the stays of our future guests even better. One of the reasons that our overall reviews are as positive as they are is that we listen carefully when guests share ideas. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here based on the reviews that I read on here, so I feel that it is best to return the favor. This has got to be one of the best LaQuinta Inns I have stayed in and I have stayed in many including one in NY. The hotel lobby is beautiful and so are the rooms. Very friendly staff with great customer service. My husband and I stayed there over night it was the halfway point for driving to Fort Lauderdale for a cruise. We loved the price and decor so much we booked it again for our return trip.

Room Tip: Do not book a room on the first floor it could get a little noisey with the pool and lobby traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernice a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience staying at our La Quinta! We enjoy hearing from guests, either at their arrival or departure, how surprised they are when they enter the building. It is always nice to be able to surprise people in a good way! We also love hearing that our staff is friendly, and that the customer service was great, as we pride ourselves on that! We hope that you will stay with us again any time you need to make a trip south!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel was beautiful on the inside, décor is so nice. But the outside landscape needed a lot of help. The breakfast they serve everyday was nice. A lot to choose from so everyone in our family was happy. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our La Quinta. I see that you stayed with us during the month of April, which is when we were just starting to update our landscaping. We had to wait for some nice weather, and Spring, to make its arrival. We hope to see you again soon to show you the updates we have made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#4 of 12 in Hinesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Hinesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Address: 1740 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites is the newest built hotel in Hinesville. Conveniently located within minutes of Fort Stewart Military Installation, La Quinta features a free hot full breakfast buffet, pillow top beds, in-room wired/wireless high-speed internet, on-site gym with "state of the art" equipment, indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, business center, lounge, and meeting room facilities. This Certificate of Excellence awarded hotel is value priced and pet friendly. At La Quinta you will enjoy quality, relaxation, and exceptional service! Come and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing