We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels near Ft Stewart!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels near Ft Stewart!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We regularly stay at this hotel when we come here to visit our son. We've tried a couple other hotels in the area to save some money but we were always disappointed. La Quinta never disappoints!
Rooms are nice sized, staff always friendly and courteous, and the morning breakfast is kept hot and fresh.
The pool is indoors and can get loud if there's a lot of kids in there whose parents don't care if they scream in ungodly pitches but otherwise a nice relaxing area.
Location is convienent yet out of the high traffic areas of the base, which I prefer.
Overall, I highly recommend La Quinta for a place to stay if your in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwing0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    75
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
158
45
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you are traveling with a pet or without, this is the hotel for you. Staff is friendly and courteous. Rooms are clean, no odor from prior animals.
The pool is also clean, the breakfast is more than adequate and free!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I attended a reunion of my father's WW II unit where veterans and families stayed at this hotel. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We appreciated the homey amenities of couch, chairs, coffee table, desk and high-speed internet connection -- as well as refrigerator and microwave. The employees were friendly and the complimentary breakfast was much better than that offered by most hotels with reasonable rates. The municipal water supply has a strong taste and smell of sulphur causing us to make a quick bottled water run, but that clearly wasn't the hotel's fault. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was surprised how nice this hotel was for the area. My son was coming home from his Afghanistan tour and we needed to find a place close to the base. The girls that work the front desk were wonderful. The rooms were clean. We usually won't stay in a hotel with lower than a 3 star rating because you never know what you will get. I was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was. If it had a 3 star rating I would not have questioned the rating. It could pass for a 3 star. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that has business at the base. I would stay again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great place to stay while checking out the area. Kids didn't want to leave. Decent breakfast for the price of stay. Nice decor and hotel bar. Would have liked more towels in the room but no problem getting extra and would have like to find more than one ice machine but again not a big deal. I will definitely stay again the next time I visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first time to stay and this hotel and staff went all out to make our stay a great one. This hotel has a great breakfast, nice bar to relax in and a charming front seating area to just set and read or visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#4 of 12 in Hinesville
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Hinesville
27 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Address: 1740 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites is the newest built hotel in Hinesville. Conveniently located within minutes of Fort Stewart Military Installation, La Quinta features a free hot full breakfast buffet, pillow top beds, in-room wired/wireless high-speed internet, on-site gym with "state of the art" equipment, indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, business center, lounge, and meeting room facilities. This Certificate of Excellence awarded hotel is value priced and pet friendly. At La Quinta you will enjoy quality, relaxation, and exceptional service! Come and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing