We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level Contributor
176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The lobby is gorgeous. It's what I expect from hotels costing at least double. It included a canteen and bar and lot's of seating.
The room had 2 queen size beds with high quality mattresses and linens. There was plenty of space to move around. The internet was fast and dependable. All the furniture was in excellent condition and the room was tastefully decorated. The room was very clean.
The bathroom could use some work. It was spacious but lighting was poor. There were no towel bars. The sink area is strange. The counter space, which is plentiful, ended about two" short of the wall. So it is very easy to place toiletries so that they would fall over the edge because the counter on first glance looks like it is built in wall to wall but isn't. There is a weird vent. No switch and it turned on & off with nothing being done by us. I never figured out the reasoning of when it turned on or off.
Breakfast was awesome. Several hot entries including turkey sausage, lots of various breads and pastries, cereal, milk, youghart, juices, etc. I didn't care for the coffee. Seating for breakfast is in the bar area, which included booths with individual TVs.

The area is very quiet. Quiet is good except I didn't realize it was more than 10 miles from the interstate to the motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    71
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
149
40
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel was awesome and everything someone could hope for, for comfort.Th location was perfect to where we needed to be at. Ther service was great and friendly. The quality of the furniture was great and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Hotel itself wasn't bad clean and fairly new. A lot of dropped balls on the service though when i checked in and got settled i went down to the bar to get a beer and though they had 4 beers available only 2 were available, and i was ok with that so i said maybe ill grab a bite, checkin out the menu and nothing was available all out except for two items and began to see a trend. I called for a wakeup call never happened but i set my own by phone. The kicker was one morning i went down to grab a bowl of cereal as usual and they didn't have styrofoam bowls so they shut down the complimentary cereal, whatever I'm gone.

Room Tip: Go to the hampton inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superflytnt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here when I had to come up to Hinesville for a one day business trip. I had a 4+ hr drive after a long day working therefore not arriving until after 9 pm. I had called to say I would be a late arrival and received a call from the hotel making sure I would be staying with them that night? I arrived @ 9:15 pm and was warmly welcomed at the reception desk by Lisette, who I found out later she is the hotel manager. She said they had so many walk in's that she was upgrading me to a suite. Nice! The suite had a superb king size bed w/ flat panel TV, very nice bedding and a large closet, the other room had a couch, large chair, desk, lg flat screen TV, and an area built in with small refrig/micro/coffee machine and small sink..Bathroom had doors from living area and one from the bedroom. The unit was clean and very comfortable. I did enjoy going to the bar for a cocktail and the breakfast before I left for business. Both are in the lobby area and nicely up scale compared to other La Quinta's I have been to in the past. I would certainly recommend to anyone..Two things I noticed while there...the indoor pool and spa does have too much chemicals in them :( and I would ask for a 3rd floor room so you don't have noise above you! When leaving the next am the desk clerk gave me directions to where I was going !

Room Tip: Request a 3rd floor room, so you don't have noise above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjm386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had to extend our stay and they had it updated in no time. Our stay was very pleasant. Beautiful lounge and bar area. Happy hour M-F with free drink and hor dourves Rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#3 of 12 in Hinesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Hinesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Address: 1740 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites is the newest built hotel in Hinesville. Conveniently located within minutes of Fort Stewart Military Installation, La Quinta features a free hot full breakfast buffet, pillow top beds, in-room wired/wireless high-speed internet, on-site gym with "state of the art" equipment, indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, business center, lounge, and meeting room facilities. This Certificate of Excellence awarded hotel is value priced and pet friendly. At La Quinta you will enjoy quality, relaxation, and exceptional service! Come and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing