We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and as advertised.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Community pool a short walk away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Community pool a short walk away
Covered deck
Fully equipped kitchen for cooking and serving
Dining area plus bar seating
Living area
Master bedroom w/ king bed and private bath with walk in shower and whirlpool tub
Private master bath
Guest bedroom w/ Queen bed and TV
Guest bedroom w/ 2 twin bed and TV
Great Fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hiawassee, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very nice and as advertised.”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location was bery nice. We were amiliar with the area and it was convenient to all the places we visited.

The house was clean and equiped nicely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFStokes
Mint Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice cabin but the furniture is ruff and needs simple maintenance. Also had Ants”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The sleeper sofa feels like it has a broken frame and both couches you sink into really bad that they are uncomfortable. I would recommend they be replaced or might be able to repair them. Also the layout of the sofa's are not good in reference to the TV. Would recommend rearranging them to a move suitable position for viewing the TV and looking out the windows. next is maintenance. simple things like tightening up doorknobs. a lot of them where very loose to the point they were gaps between them and the door. Seal tub. simple to put a sealer like caulking. Cleaning needs to be better. looking at the sofa near the wall looked like an invasion of the Dust Bunnies. This also might account that we found ants in the kitchen. I know this sounds negative but we had a good stay and just recommend a little more attention to the cabin by the crew.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The two couches are worn out, after setting on the couches for two days my lower back was so out of whack, muscle spasms ,I could not walk and had to go the the emergency room for muscle relaxers and pain medicine. The lights over the Jacuzzi and shower did not work.
Overall the location was good, enjoyed walking the riverbank. Bed was comfortable.The trees at each end of the porch for privacy was nice.
We would go to this cabin again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANDRA H
DOUGLAS
2 reviews
“Leaf Peepers!”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful stay and the leaves and countryside was just beautiful! The weather was cool, cloudy and misting rain the first few days but Friday and Saturday was beautiful with sunshine and cooler temps. The cabin was very comfortable and accommodating and the view was great with a stream directly behind the property. The rental process and checking in and out of the cabin was not complicated at all. I would recommend Trip Advisor for your next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollie H
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect cabin for fun, fishing, swimming, reconnecting and relaxing. Comfortable, clean and well appointed. Will definitely recommend to family, friends and we plan to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmarl0we
Jefferson, Georgia
1 review
“Recent visit”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Trip was wonderful. Hope to visit again in the fall. Beautiful view. Great area for fishing and shopping for antiques

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing