We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fall Leaves” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Chatuge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hiawassee
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    101
    52
    13
    7
See reviews for
54
112
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
WALKER
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Room was clean and the view was beautiful. Staff was great and very helpful. They were helpful in making reservations for a later date. The hotel was good enough for us to make more reservations,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank GLORIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I'm glad to hear that you will be staying with us again. The housekeeping staff does a great job making sure the rooms are clean. I will let them know your kind remarks.

Thank you for staying at Ramada, the Lodge on Lake Chatuge.

Katie P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MABLETON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at...always friendly staff, clean, comfortable, & quiet....always enjoy our stay, normally during the Summer Fair, or Fall Festival...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank CLIFFORD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are located right next to the Ga Mountain Fairgrounds. The views this time of year are stunning. Our staff is very helpful and glad to help out our guests.

Thank you for your kind remarks,

Katie P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBURN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have always loved staying at the Ramada in Hiawassee Ga.We stayed on the second floor this trip.The staff is very friendly and professional.The hotel is very clean.The rooms are great,very clean.We love the yellow sheets,we've never seen anything but white at other hotels.It feels homey in the rooms,it's like you are at home.You kind of forget that you are in a hotel.The breakfast is great,tastes very good!The only trouble we had with this stay and why I rated 4 stars and not 5 is there was people above us stomping and banging.We reported it twice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank MARCY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your positive review to my staff. The housekeepers try very hard to make sure your room is as clean as possible.

I apologize for the stomping above you. It was a full house over the weekend and I would have moved you to another room if one was available.

Our continental breakfast is included in every guest's stay and I am glad you you liked it.

I hope to meet you in the future and look forward to your next stay at Ramada, the Lodge on Lake Chatuge.

Katie P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
2.8 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
18.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
4.1 mi away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Young Harris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Chatuge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Chatuge Lodge

Property: Lake Chatuge Lodge
Address: 653 Hwy 76, Hiawassee, GA 30546
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hiawassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Chatuge Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Lake Chatuge in the North Georgia Mountains. Right next door to the Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds and Anderson Music Hall--all within walking distance. We offer free breakfast, USA Today, high speed wireless internet and parking. All rooms include private balcony or patio. Views of Lake Chatuge and mountains. Conference and meeting facilities available. Restaurant on property. Catering and banquet facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake Chatuge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada, The Lodge On Lake Chatuge Hotel Hiawassee
Ramada Hiawassee
Hiawassee Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing