We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second weekend retreat and once again wonderful.”
other travelers have booked this property
By the Babbling Brook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the Babbling Brook
Front Porch Living Room with Sky lights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
By the Babbling Brook
Front Porch
Living Room with Sky lights
Open Kitchen with Bar
Kitchen
Gourmet Kitchen with double oven
Master Bedroom
Reading area in Master Bedroom
Queen Size Bed in Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Media Library
View from the porch
View of Hiawassee in the snow
Pathway in the snow
Winter
Cadinals in the snow
Golfing on one of the 5 championship Golf
Horseback Riding
Lake Chatuge
The Lake with 121 miles of shoreline
River Rafting on the Ocoee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hiawassee, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venture68...
1 review
“Second weekend retreat and once again wonderful.”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Went with different friends this trip. They were very impressed. We are all hikers and took a horseback ride. All was wonderful. The house has all you need. If you take a pooch that likes sticks and to go, wear them out. My friends got the address so they could return too with grandchildren. If you want a quiet, homey place for pup and kids - you found it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thanks Beverly. You're welcome here anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany...
1 review
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spent the weekend with my fiance and three year old daughter and we loved it! It was exactly what we needed! A beautiful, secluded cabin nestled deep in the northern Georgia woods. It was very accommodating and other than running to Ingles for a few groceries there wasn't anything missing that we needed! My daughter LOVED the loft area, we couldn't keep her out of it! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! My fiance and I had absolutely no reception (which we didn't mind) but just prepare for that chance! My family was worried when they couldn't reach us for a few hours. Had to drive to the end of the road for reception. Could just be our crappy carrier though! I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Hi Brittany, Thanks for the nice review. AT&T and Verizon work well at the house. Sprint works down the hill at the Mailbox and T-Mobile doesn't work at all up here..... Hope you decide to return to our little slice of heaven!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Thanks so much Beverly, I'm glad you liked the house. I want to thank you for being such a nice clean guest. I appreciate renters like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thanks, Barbara. We are glad you had a good time here in the North Georgia Mountains. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hawesville, Kentucky
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pauleywog...
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great secluded place on 67 private acres on a dead end road. You feel like you are miles from anywhere but you are still only minutes from town with all the activities. Boating on the lake, hiking, waterfalls, fishing, rafting is all there. The little blue house is well equipped with everything you would need and our dog had a great time running on the property and playing in the creek right in front of the house. Wonderful place to just lounge on the porch with a good book. Karin is a great hostess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-GulfCoas...
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delightful weekend get-away”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The whole family enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and inviting, almost like staying at a friend's cabin. We especially liked building fires in the outdoor pits. There are plenty of places to sit outside - rocking on the front porch or swinging in the hammock by the stream - so plan to relax and not do much of anything. The town of Hiawassee is about ten minutes away and has a Dollar General, a McDonalds, and a fabulous grocery store. Very enjoyable!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing