We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely resort on Lake Chatuge.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ridges Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hiawassee
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Lovely resort on Lake Chatuge.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The resort property is serene and peaceful. Lovely views of the lake. The staff was gracious and attentive. The room and resort were pleasantly decorated. Lots of comfortable sitting areas scattered about the grounds and inside the resort. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridges30546, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words in your review. We look forward to being your destination of choice on Lake Chatuge and the North Georgia Mountains for years to come!

Thank You,

Chad Hooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    155
    64
    27
    9
See reviews for
144
321
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennett, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Ridges a beautiful resort with a wonderful, friendly, very accommodating staff. It was our first trip there and I would definitely go again . Had a king room on the lake side. They serve light breakfast buffet, fresh cookies in the afternoon and s'mores by the fire pit at night. Coffee available anytime. Ate dinner in their restaurant, The Oaks, which was also very good.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55Evie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridges30546, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your anniversary with us! I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and are looking to return! I will pass your comments on to the staff!

Chad Hooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Ridges is in a beautiful, peaceful, natural setting. Rooms are well maintained, staff is friendly. The Oaks restaurant is a rip-off. Our package deal came with two $20 certificates. We used the first one the night we arrived. The food was okay but way overpriced. We ate at a different restaurant our second night and had a much better meal for $50 less.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridges30546, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your lodging part of your stay. I would like to address the overpriced restaurant comment. Our Chef likes to use fresh locally sourced ingredients in the food he prepares. He also uses organic items when possible. We felt that even though it was more expensive to procure these items, it would give our guests a healthier more regional cuisine. There are only a few fine dining venues in the surrounding area and our prices are within the same range as these other venues. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Thank You,

Chad Hooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We love it here, we visited twice in the month of April and can't wait to go back, friendly staff; beautiful grounds, restaurant food is good. Great for groups and families, compy and cozy beautiful parks withing 30 miles

Room Tip: choose lakeside rooms for view of lake and grounds because resort side or roadsite balcony faces par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridges30546, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Helen,
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I appreciate you for visiting us twice in the month of April. I will make sure to share your kind words with the entire staff. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Chad Hooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I returned after a stay last fall and it is still a very comfortable and pleasant place to spend some time. Our king room overlooking the lake was very clean and comfortable. It was still not in the main season so the little bar in the hotel lobby wasn't open so we had to go to the restaurant for a glass of wine. The lobby is a large and comfortable room with lots of comfortable seating around a large gas fireplace. My only quibble was the presence of moose and deer heads on the walls, but that's just me. The inn's free WiFi worked well throughout the facility. The entrance to the lobby was resplendent in many lovely violas of a profusion of many colors. There were also some Dogwoods and rhododendrons in bloom which added more charm to the grounds overlooking the lake. Last year we ate at the inn's restaurant and it was very good. This year we wanted to try a place downtown. The staff was friendly and pleasant. The Ridges is an excellent choice if you are staying in the area. RGinTally

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridges30546, Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
RGinTally,
Thank you for staying with us again and writing a glowing review. It is great to have repeat guests such as yourself. I am also glad you had the chance to see us at a different time of year and see that every season offers something new. I look forward to being your destination of choice in the North Georgia Mountains for many years to come!

Chad Hooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The resort was on a beautiful lake setting and the lobby with piano, comfortable sofas and chairs was spectacular. It had a large double sided gas log fireplace and the high vaulted ceilings had wild game on display on the stone walls.

Room Tip: Suggest a 2nd floor room with the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridges30546, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I appreciate the time you spent to write a review of your recent stay. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Thank You,

Chad Hooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Both my husband and I saw the pictures and thought it would be very secluded, but it sits right on the main road. I bought the groupon, and the value with the groupon is very good, but I would not pay full price. The beds were small - we requested a king but they didn't have any, and my husband is quite tall. Loved the breakfast - pastries are obviously created by the chef and very flaky and tasty. The fire pit only had about 4 logs and smoked alot because of the wet wood. We smelled like smoke all night. The restaurant was good, and the dinner credit on the groupon really helped. Customer service was excellent, and service at the restaurant was excellent. They pride themselves on service and it shows. Wifi signal was weak if that's your thing. Overall it was a nice getaway for a night, which is the reason we went up there.

Room Tip: Request a king sized bed if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridges30546, General Manager at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced the customer service we strive to achieve each and every day. I wanted to let you know that we have planted fast growing trees last year to help build a buffer between the lodge and the highway that sits off near the main entrance. We are off the main road a nice distance but realize it is not secluded enough for some thus the planted trees. I will pass your compliments on to the Pastry Chef as well as the rest of the staff.

Thank You,
Chad Hooper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
2.8 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
14.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
19.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
1.7 mi away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Young Harris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridges Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridges Resort & Marina

Property: Ridges Resort & Marina
Address: 3499 Highway 76 E, Hiawassee, GA 30546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hiawassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridges Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the peaceful shores of Lake Chatuge in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia, you'll find the scenic escape of The Ridges Resort & Marina. Just two hours from Atlanta, our lakeside oasis is filled with recreational activities from boating to championship golf. Whether you're looking to recharge, spend some family time, or find the perfect corporate retreat, choose The Ridges Resort & Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ridges Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridges Resort And Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina Hotel Hiawassee
Ridges Hotel Hiawassee
Fieldstone Resort Hiawassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing