We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent menu and food.”
Review of Michaelee's Chocolate Caffe - CLOSED

Michaelee's Chocolate Caffe
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: American, Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: January 17th will be our last day open in Hiawassee. We are moving our restaurant to the lovely square in Blairsville. This is a very exciting time for us. We are doubling our square footage so we can offer our guests more variety and comfort. Hiawassee will always be our home but we are looking forward to our new adventure in Blairsville.Italian Life Caffe is a full service boutique restaurant with a creative menu and generous portions. We specialize in house blended loose leaf tea, illy espresso coffee drinks, and our wonderful desserts. Our Executive Chef is Michael Collins, Sous Chef Lenny Collins and General Manager Lisa Collins.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent menu and food.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great service, and the menu isn't the same old, same old. Wonderful scampi, and great salads. Don't leave without one of their yummy desserts.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McPickle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    28
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most consistent restaurant in town”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We've been frequenting Michaelee's for years now because it's the most consistent restaurant in town. It's like a sophisticated cafe you'd find in a big city instead of a small town.

We particularly love the Bourbon Filets dinner, the Tuscan Orchard Salad with Chicken, and the Turkey Reuban Sandwich. They recently added gellato and sorbet to their line of desserts. Yum! It's hard to go wrong because almost everything is great.

A lot of effort and attention to detail here. Absolutely the BEST SERVICE anywhere hands down. You will never feel ignored at this place because these people care.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheLake2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Southern surprise ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Monday when other places were closed. They had surprisingly great service even though swamped. Food was excellent. The best scampi I've had in years and wedge salad was amazing. But the desserts were by far the best in the area. I'll be back! !

Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting Lunch Place”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We got chocolate wraps with chicken and they were amazing! Who knew that wraps made with cocoa would really be good? The only mistake I made was a desert that wasn't chocolate that was just so so. My husband doesn't like chocolate so I got desert to take home to him. Everyone liked it very much.

Helpful?
1 Thank ronna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Chocolate-inspired menu items make for interesting fare”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were recently in Hiawassee and decided to try Michaelee's, due to the positive reviews on T.A. We had the grilled chicken and rice wrapped in a chocolate tortilla. The wrap added a sweet addition to the grilled chicken and rice inside. The service was excellent, with our server checking on us often, and refilling our drinks promptly. We enjoyed our lunch and will come back to try out both the dinner menu and the chocolate-filled dessert case, which was a sight to see in of itself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OldHandatThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michaelee's Chocolate Caffe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing