We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and walking distance to all attractions”
Review of Hampton Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helen
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is very clean and reliable. The rooms had all the items we needed for our weekend trip for a wedding in Helen Ga. The wedding was held at Yonah Mountain Vineyards, which is a must stop for any wine lover. This hotel is a 2 block walk to the main st. in Helen where are the attractions are located. Good hotel, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamton34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Helen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 933 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was a little tired. The hotel was a little overrated considering the reviews I read and the website information I received. Overall the hotel was average at best. Pool was small and outdated. Rooms were not fresh. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was my first time in Helen,Ga as we were staying before bringing my daughter to camp. The hotel is very clean and a short walk from the Bavarian town. Breakfast was perfect and we will be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renrupp328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Helen, GA. The staff is very nice and accommodating. My family and I were able to park our car for the most part and walk every where we wanted to go. We will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very old and out of date for the price you pay. They are in a town with loads of people. They will always be full. I assume that's why they don't do any renovations. Their rooms will sell anyway. The rooms are old and so is the furniture. The breakfast is a bare minimum. Helen is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Off the main drag of Helen so traffic noise is not a problem. This place is only a short walk to the main attractions in Helen. They have a great breakfast and lots of covered parking that is great for motorcycle trips!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We absolutely love this hotel and its location. Once you arrive you can walk to all the restaurants, shopping and fun (i.e. tubing, miniature golf, etc.). This hotel is located right next to the river and we love to go sit on the benches by the river while our kids skip rocks! Our favorite Hampton location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 19 in Helen
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#12 of 19 in Helen
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Address: 147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $116 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, a swimming pool, covered parking, business center, exercise room, guest laundry, and a complimentary full breakfast. Standard rooms have two queen-sized beds; balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing