We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean. Good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helen
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta Fire Department
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very clean. Good service.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed on 1/10/2014. Front desk very cordial and service oriented. Room was upgraded, free of cost, because the room we reserved through www.hamptoninn.com was unavailable. Room was clean, had a view of the river, and a fireplace....and big. Breakfast was similar to other Hampton Inns we stayed: adequate and filling. Possible improvement: elevator needs to be marked clearly. Will stay there again when in Helen.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaFireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    228
    109
    40
    25
See reviews for
267
385
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel is centrally located just a short walk from downtown Helen, all the shops, and many great restaurants. The hotel amenities themselves are just great - rooms comfortable, clean and not worn out at all. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I've seen some negative comments about this hotel and frankly I didn't experience anything negative! Most strongly recommend this if you want to be comfortable, close to the action at a reasonable price, and feel like you're a valued customer. I've been a Hilton Honors member for over 30 years and this particular hotel is a good one in the chain!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stay in Helen about 2 times a year and after trying several hotels we have stayed in the Hampton for the last several years with very little problems. The continental breakfast is pretty good and could be improved but overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great front desk service, great cleaning service and very clean rooms. The break fast area is very small for the quantity of rooms. The menu is very small. Beautiful antique building construction. Over all very good service and clean roomsss.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Booked the hotel for one night so we could go out on New Year's Eve. The location is great, right in Helen, and walking distance to most restaurants and bars in the town. We parked for free and then walked all over the city to dinner and shops and then the bars. Room very clean and comfortable - perfect for what we were looking for. We didn't do the breakfast but the lobby was nice and inviting as well. I will definitely go back and stay here again. If you are looking for a good night's sleep and a very nice room this is it. The rooms are much nicer in this hotel than in some of the other cheaper hotels in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CincinnatiSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Quant hotel. Great location in the heart of Helen, GA. Not a classy, new hotel but, nice family feel in the mountains. Good view and back yard of river running by property. King bed was ok but, sleeper sofa was very used and soft! Shower/tub was slimmed down version? Not sure why they had to minimize that space? Nice bath but, strange!Microwave was MICRO!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hampton Inn Helen, was the worst experience we had as a family with the Hilton chain. At check in was very nice and we don't have any complaints with the person that checked us in but the building is old and the rooms are not the very best. Our main complaint with this hotel was that we stayed for 4 days and every morning with the exception of the last day we had a very bad experience with breakfast as they were never ready and the lady was very rude and everyday they ran out of something. The first day, they ran out of cream cheese for the bagels. The second day, they ran out of milk and so on...we never expected this from a big chain!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime2013306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so sorry that you encountered a problem during your stay here with us. We are striving to improve our guests' satisfaction and thanks to your comment, we are able to address those issues. Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#11 of 18 in Helen
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Property: Hampton Inn Helen
Address: 147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, an indoor pool, business center, fitness room, and free hot breakfast. Balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing