We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Staff Anywhere!”
Review of Hampton Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helen
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Staff Anywhere!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times, and it keeps getting better! The breakfast area and lobby have been renovated - much improved. Most importantly however, is the GREAT staff, especially Colleen Roberts, Matt at the front desk and Mike the General Manager. I will be back again next year - hope they all are too!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    244
    117
    44
    26
See reviews for
301
411
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I found all the staff courteous and qualified. It was a great week. The rooms were clean. The location was convenient. The parking was convenient. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. I definately will stay here if I'm ever back in the area and will recommend this hotel to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed on a Monday/Tuesday. Hotel and Room were very clean. Check in was a breeze. Hotel is conveniently located to the main street of Helen. Would definately stay again. If you like the breakfast, go early. If you wait you might not get a good selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is old, but maintained. Convenient to activities and restaurants. Riverview proved to be "creek view through the trees". Breakfast was average and not up to the standards we expected of Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you William, for taking your time to provide feedback about our property. Your business is appreciated.

As stated in your review, our hotel is close to lots of activities and restaurants and we are constantly maintaining our hotel to provide our guests an enjoyable experience during their stay.

We have taken your input on the breakfast quality and are currently working on ways to improve the quality of our breakfast foods.

Our riverview rooms have a balcony where one can sit, relax, and enjoy the view of the Chattahoochee River that runs through the town of Helen. In addition to the riverview rooms, our hotel provides room types such as king rooms with jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope you will visit us again in the future when you visit the Helen, GA area. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for Oktoberfest 2013 in Helen, GA. Great facility, great staff. Everything is nice, clean, and orderly. Great breakfast and coffee selection. Within walking distance to everything. We rarely drove our car because we could just walk to the Main Street. We will definitely be coming back again. Not a fan of very fluffy pillows but that just means I'll bring my own next time (hence the average sleep quality rating!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment about our property! You business is greatly appreciated.

As mentioned in your review, we are within walking distance to all the main attractions since we are located in a central part of town.

Thank you for your comments about the staff and facility as well. We are always reviewing comments from our guests and are striving for the best customer service!

We hope to see you again in the near future! We love having you here at Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

While the outside of this property is a bit silly, the rooms are very nice - typical Hampton Inn decor. Our room was clean and quiet with a small balcony overlooking the river. It was called a "king study" room but was larger than other Hampton Inn rooms with the same room designation. The price was slightly on the high side - about what you would expect for a tourist location. Some places take advantage while others practically rob you - I felt this hotel was almost reasonably priced. The property is 1 block from Main St. The free breakfast was good and was open early enough for people leaving early or going fishing. Friendly staff. One word of caution - do not park on the left side of the property because when there are black walnuts falling, they could damage your car. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor.com page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute during Oktoberfest and was told the only room available was $300+ a night. We decided to use points because the hotel was conveniently located to the festivities. After waiting hours to check in, the room smells musty, has wet ( and I mean sock soaking wet) carpet with smelly powder sprinkled in the ac vents along with some leftover macaroni noodles. Not what we expected from a Hampton. Very disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Quintersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about our property. We review comments from our guests constantly and are always striving to improve our guests' satisfaction. I would like to address and give an update to some of the issues you encountered during your stay with us.

We always try to honor any early check-in requests when available. Unfortnately, your room was not ready when you inquired at 1:30 PM. We were able to get your room ready at 1:52 PM and we were able to get your family checked in shortly after 4PM, which is our stated check-in time. For the wet carpet, it has been determined that the carpet was wet due to the air conditioning unit not working properly. Our maintenance staff is addressing the issue with the wet carpet you encountered and are fixing it.

We do appreciate your business. As the hotel is located in a central part of town, we always strive to give our guests the best experience. We hope you give our hotel another try when you visit Helen, GA again. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 19 in Helen
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#11 of 19 in Helen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Property: Hampton Inn Helen
Address: 147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, a swimming pool, covered parking, business center, exercise room, guest laundry, and a complimentary full breakfast. Standard rooms have two queen-sized beds; balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing