We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay at Hampton in Helen”
Review of Hampton Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helen
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was more than impressed with the Hampton in Helen. The property was in excellent condition as it appeared a renovation had been done in recent years. The location was ideal off the main road but in walking distance from everything there is to see and do. The river flows behind the hotel which offers beautiful scenery. I stayed in a room with two beds and it was very spacious, well decorated and offered everything from a microwave to refrigerator, lounge chair, small table and a balcony overlooking the river.

The room was spotless. Breakfast was great as well and offered waffles, cereal, yogurt, breakfast pizzas and sausages. The staff were exceptional, from check in to the attendant at breakfast it was a pleasurable stay and I could not have asked for anything better in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 999 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

The check in staff was very helpful. They provided many helpful tips as to eating establishments and places/times to visit duriing the off season for this location.
The room was wonderful.
A cozy gas fireplace, and a huge jacuzzi tub.
What a great way to end a day after hiking and sightseeing.
I will highly recommend this hotels to others and will be back again next winter!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geaux B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice hotel. Main lobby is above the parking garage due to it being riverside. Our room was clean and well stocked. House keeping was good and very nice. Our room had a nice view of the river.It's walking distance to everything in Helen

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everyone was extremely pleasant and willing to help in any way. The room was quite nice....we had a king suite with jacuzzi tub, 2 rooms with a fireplace and nice kitchenette. Would highly recommend this hotel if you want the nicer things in life. You get what you pay for that is for sure. Will be back. Thanks to the whole crew that made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very nice hotel. Main lobby is above the parking garage due to it being riverside. Our room was clean and well stocked. House keeping was good and very nice. Our room had a nice view of the river. Our only problem was that our card keys quit working at one point but was easily fixed by front desk staff, who are nice and friendly. Would love to come here again with our two young kids next time.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank annoradeburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot and this is the best Hampton I've stayed at in awhile. I am Hilton honors diamond and was upgraded to a suite and snacks waiting when I arrived. It's walking distance to everything in Helen. Room and hotel very clean. I used fitness room everyday it's nice and tv in there is also nice. Breakfast is the usual Hampton breakfast. I liked the parking under the hotel u can take elevator straight down to it. Staff are all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Helen, Ga. was warm, inviting, and easily accessible to restaurants and stores in the downtown. The staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast included eggs, sausage, a variety of muffins, bagels, bread, oatmeal, fresh fruit, etc. Wi-Fi is included with your hotel room and the beds were quite comfortable. Our down comforters were incredibly lumpy (probably left in a dryer too long) but the bedroom with two queens was quite large and included a sofa bed/sitting area. Covered parking is available and located near an elevator.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBowerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Address: 147 Unicoi St, Helen, GA 30545-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#4 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $116 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, a swimming pool, covered parking, business center, exercise room, guest laundry, and a complimentary full breakfast. Standard rooms have two queen-sized beds; balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing