We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Helen
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidi Motel(Helen)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Motel & Cabins(Helen)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Quality Inn Alpine Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
$89
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
541
268
131
54
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
268
131
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcovered parkingthe riverthe main streetwithin walking distanceroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areagreat place to stayking suitejacuzzi tubshops and restaurantsstaff was very friendlyin townliving roomanna ruby fallscookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We visited this Hampton Inn in the summer of 2011 and enjoyed our stay. When we returned to Helen, we decided to stay there again. We were not disappointed. The room was spacious, comfortable and the balcony was a plus.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side. They have balconies that overlook the river.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fermatakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very clean & up to date rooms. Friendly hotel staff. Within walking distance for most of Helen's attractions & restaurants. Plus free breakfast & not just a continental breakfast. They serve freshly prepared hot items daily. Along with make your own Belgian waffles. I love the free covered parking under the building.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank genxer36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I chose this hotel for an overnight break on our way to Pigeon Forge, because I know my daughter loves the Bavarian theme. Other than this, I didn't give much thought to this reservation. When we arrived in Helen, the GPS directed us right to downtown, then 2 turns later we were facing the Hampton Inn.

The location is the best since we could just walk to downtown and the other attractions, yet not be bothered by the usual noise of evening tourists and other revelers. The receptionist was very welcoming and provided us a packet on what to see and do in Helen, GA. It took us less than 5 minutes to walk to downtown and have our dinner.

The room was clean and we had a good night sleep on the comfortable beds. The theme of the hotel is worth taking several pictures of, which we did.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank L0la3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place is fabulous. Plenty of parking underneath the building, VERY clean, great staff,
the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had. Fresh baked cookies every afternoon. And the beds are a dream to sleep in. Will definitely seek out Hampton Inns in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onesuperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews