We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Heaven”
Review of Hampton Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helen
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place is fabulous. Plenty of parking underneath the building, VERY clean, great staff,
the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had. Fresh baked cookies every afternoon. And the beds are a dream to sleep in. Will definitely seek out Hampton Inns in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onesuperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

884 - 890 of 976 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank cynthia w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hampton Inn in Helen GA was a great place to stay. It was one street off the main street. It was close enough to walk and get to all of the shops. The hotel was very clean. Beds were oh so comfortable and clean. Prices were average for this area. Continental breakfast was included with the price of the room. However, when we went down to eat breakfast, all tables were taking and very little was left of the heated high food at that time. I think they were getting ready to put more out but we decided to go out for breakfast instead.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tinarn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel is located only a block from the main street - easy walking distance. Hotel was quiet and clean. Only problem we had was the maid skipped our room, despite us telling the front desk about noon we were leaving and would like to have our room cleaned. When we returned after supper, our room still hadn't been cleaned. By that time, the maid had gone home. The front desk staff seemed very embarrassed, and were very nice to help us get clean towels. When we left, they comped us a night's stay for the inconvenience. The free breakfast was pretty drab, but the coffee was good. Pool was small but clean. River runs right behind the hotel also.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank sjergle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Really great location within walking distance to Main St. and Helen's attractions, shops and restaurants. Less than 10 minutes to Unicoi State Park and the waterfalls on the Federal Preserve. Hotel and room were clean and kept in very good condition. Bed and Pillows were excellent quality. Bathroom was large and fully stocked. The breakfast area and food were quite good. Coffee/Tea quite good and nice variation of food choices. Different type of eggs each day with ham, bacon or other meat. In addition fresh cut fruit salad, bagels, toast, danish, cereals etc.
Front desk and all staff were friendly and helpful. A nice pool in back and further back were benches along side the river in order to watch the tubers. The covered parking was nice during the hot periods of the day. I intend to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I did see a bad location for any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keepemflyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay at. The breakfast was great. The service during breakfast was excellent. The waffles weren't ready. The lady working that day took the time to bring it to our table. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Expedia page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Hampton inn Helen this year, and we're treated horrible at checking in guess the girl was having a bad day? We stayed three days thru-sat, got the biggest room most expensive room, this is our yearly vacation so no expense is spared. The carpet was dirty when we checked in,Thursday, Friday morning the cleaners came and made the bed. Buy sat all they did was refill the soap, and shampoo, still no clean towels, no clean floor, did not complain till at check out, and they informed us of the mony back garentee? So I followed the directions never here'd from them.
I made reservations at anouther hotel for next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Allklrnoflr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. It's disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We strive to ensure that each guest is satisfied; it is unfortunate that we fell short of this during your stay. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for the General Manager, Domoni Craig. I will be glad to assist you with booking your next stay in hopes that we can overcome your last one. Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Address: 147 Unicoi St, Helen, GA 30545-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#4 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $110 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, a swimming pool, covered parking, business center, exercise room, guest laundry, and a complimentary full breakfast. Standard rooms have two queen-sized beds; balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing