We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If this place is ranked 2nd then the other places must be bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed October 9, 2005

The reception staff was friendly but we left with numerous bed bug bites so I was not impressed. We did notice that the management used the handicap parking spaces to stop and offload supplies and as a disabled vet who could not park in a handicap slot because the management had parked their SUVs there left me with a very bad impression so never again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 604 of 604 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Concord, NC
18
Reviewed June 5, 2005

I wanted to give this motel a 3 star rating but decided on 4 stars due to the freindlyness of the staff. When we arrived at Helen and checked in we were informed that we had a smoking room. The staff showed me their conformation from the online service showing it to be a smoking room. The staff went out of their way on very busy weekend to juggle some rooms to accommodate our non-smoking request. The room was clean and the motel is in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
116
Reviewed January 23, 2005

I recently visited Helen, GA with my family and decided to stay somewhere different. I had heard the Super 8 Motel was a good place and I must say that I was not dissappointed. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room met up to the same expectations. Everything was so neat and clean. Another great aspect was the indoor, heated pool. My kids enjoyed that very much. The hotel was located within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. I was even able to use my laptop to check my email in my room because of wireless internet that they offer for free. I would definitely stay here again.

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Smyrna, GA
231
Reviewed December 31, 2004

My husband and I celebrated our 23rd anniversary at Christmas and stayed at the Super 8 hotel in Helen, GA. We love to go to Helen in the Christmas holiday season because it so nicely decorated with all the lights. We stayed at the Super 8 in a nice jacuzzi suite. It even had a fireplace and balcony. The room was extra large and the jacuzzi was HUGE! The fireplace made it so cozy and romantic. We could step out on the balcony and even hear the river roaring a block away. The girl at the front desk even found a red silk rose in their back room to give us once she learned it was our anniversary and they were so pleasant and accommodating the entire stay. The best part was that we didn't have to drive to the shops downtown. We were only about a minutes walk away from Pauls Steakhouse and the entire downtown shops. The room was very clean and had all the amenities. The heated pool was great! The desk person let us stay in the pool a few minutes after 11pm. They were all so nice! We will stay here whenever we come back to Helen - that is a certainty.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momososo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#12 of 18 in Helen
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown

Address: 8396 S Main St, P.O. Box 1085, Helen, GA 30545-3655 (Formerly Super 8 Helen GA)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Price Range: $66 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walkng distance of Helen, GA's famous Alpine Village. Our guests enjoy visiting shops and restaurants. Guests also enjoy our close proximity to tubing, water park, putt putt golf and go karts. Many of our guests also enjoy playing golf, hiking and visiting local wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Helen Ga Hotel Helen
Helen Super 8 Hotel
Super Eight Helen
Helen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing