We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Helen Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidi Motel(Helen)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Alpine Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
$72
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Motel & Cabins(Helen)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
155
161
146
92
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
161
146
92
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanheated poolwithin walking distancestaff was very friendlyshops and restaurantsin townget awaymotelgafesthallerates
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 614 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We traveled to Helen, Ga in the Fall of 2013 just for a one night stay. We found this hotel online and booked a room. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The rooms were clean and what was so great was the location to down town. You can walk to everything in Helen from this hotel. There was a Huddle House next door that was clean and the food was good. If we go again just for a motel stay this is where I would stay. I do prefer cabins but this was less expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaT0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Me and my spouse had never stayed in a hotel before on our own and it was a great first experience! The smoking room didn't smell of smoke, the staff was friendly and polite including general manager Jennifer Wade. The price for the room was excellent and we enjoyed every bit of our trip to Helen, GA! Thanks Super 8 for making our trip complete!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindseyabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The room looked much nicer in the photos online, upon arriving we walked in the door and the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. We don't smoke. If the smell of smoke bothers you I'd recommend another hotel. The carpet was patched, the tub was stained. I booked the room through hotels.com and the choices were smoking king suite or king suite. I assumed the one without the word smoking was a non smoking room. I was wrong, even though upon signing in there was a disclosure that I had to sign saying there would be a $150 charge for smoking in the room. The room had ashtrays inside. I asked for another room but there were none available that were non smoking. I called the front desk to ask for airfreshener and they quickly responded and brought some febreeze and left it with us. The bed was comfortable, the deck view was nice and the front desk and cleaning lady were very polite and responsive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews