We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oktoberfest in Helen”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Helen GA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Helen GA
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Murrells Inlet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oktoberfest in Helen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We first visited Helen in September 1989 for our 2nd anniversary. This was our 26th anniversary and a total of 5 trips to Helen for our September anniversary. We were in Salzburg and Munich for part of out honeymoon, so Helen helps us relive that time.

Our stay at The Super 8 was very nice. Although the facility was not new, it was very clean and was eviident that the management has kept up with renovations and the decor has been updated.

Additionally, the front desk personnel were courteous and more than helpful to make our stay at Super 8 a positive experience. The next time we visit Helen, we will definitely book a room at the Helen, Ga. Super 8.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Regina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    149
    137
    88
    58
See reviews for
182
258
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Super 8 in Helen, Ga was a nice place to stay, quiet but right in town. The room wasn't fancy, but was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and the room was stocked with the essentials. really enjoyed the stay..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank bobbieL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Rug and walls dirty, room smelled like smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. TV reception poor. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Helen hotels

Auburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

After a depressing failure by Super 8's neighbor to provide suitable facilities, we moved closer to downtown to find this gem. This decision proved to the best option, as this hotel was both comfortable and convenient for all of our weekend adventures.

The staff that runs this hotel is extremely friendly and will help you make your Helen getaway the best it can be!

Room Tip: Helen is a walking town! Save yourself some legwork by requesting a second floor room, giving you di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesPMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The place is clean, which is very important to me. They have a simple, but adequate, continental type breakfast, and they do have coffee in the lobby at all times. The furniture, property, carpet, linens, etc. are certainly not new, but everything is fairly well kept and is clean. They do have free wireless. Bed not overly comfortable, but not bad. Really an average stay, which is what I expected for such a reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They did not bring fresh linens or re-make the bed during the stay, which was bothersome, but not enough that I complained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mytripz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The accommodations were a good value for the dollar. I would visit this property again, Juice dispenser was partially inoperative. We really wanted some orange juice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.4 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#11 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#9 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Helen GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Helen GA

Property: Super 8 Helen GA
Address: 8396 S Main St, P.O. Box 1085, Helen, GA 30545-3655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Helen GA 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walkng distance of Helen, GA's famous Alpine Village. Our guests enjoy visiting shops and restaurants. Guests also enjoy our close proximity to tubing, water park, putt putt golf and go karts. Many of our guests also enjoy playing golf, hiking and visiting local wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Helen GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Helen Ga Hotel Helen
Helen Super 8 Hotel
Super Eight Helen
Helen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing