We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Keep your shoes on” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ram Limited Hotel Helen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ram Limited Hotel Helen
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Helen
San Antonio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Keep your shoes on”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The floor was dirty-it would pay them to invest in a vaccum cleaner. The remainder of the room and bathroom were clean but worn. When I asked to see another room, the air conditioner cover was on the floor. At 8am the next morning someone decided to clean the walkway. We left without breakfast as my eardrums were tired of being tortured so early.

Located on the outskirts of Helen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GirlonthegoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    8
    8
    13
See reviews for
9
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked with Hotwire so we didnt know we'd have this hotel until it was paid for. I cringed after reading the reviews, and mostly they were spot on. It IS a distance away from all the "stuff" to do (except the water park) and that was okay because it was quiet. We have NEVER EVER had a problem getting a king sized bed when we book with Hotwire. NEVER EVER. The lady at the desk pretty much told me that double beds were all we'd get if we booked that way and that was all she had left. We signed in at 315, and went up to the room to discover the toilet seat had a screw sheered off and was sort of pivoting on the bowl. NO ONE bothered to answer the desk phone (it wasnt busy downstairs) so my hubby walked down to inform them of the problem. Maintence was up to our room very fast, but had to "go to the hardware store" to get a new seat. He came back THREE HOURS later telling us the hardware store closed at three (where was he for three hours it was a block away) and if he couldnt "find" a seat they'd have to move our room to another open one. In the meantime another maintence guy from another hotel shows up and installs a seat. Its a good thing because we were told before he magically appeared that they'd rented the last open room.... The breakfast was not much, even for a two star standard. The room was clean (hey we did have a NEW toilet seat). The curtains wouldnt stay shut so I had to binder clip them together, no biggie though. This place was only a place to sleep, little else. Next time I wont be cheap and I'll stay at one of the nicer places in town, or I'll go some place else. So we literally blew an afternoon waiting to see if we were going to be moved or if they could fix the toilet.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RogueHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Helen hotels

DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had 2 rooms reserved and the door would not open to one room. Good thing we had connecting rooms or we would have been out of luck because the hotel was full. The front desk staff was very nice and tried several times to fix our problem. She went above and beyond with her personality and service both in the evening and again in the morning. The breakfast was nice and had a variety of sweets and rolls as well as sausage biscuits. The pool was cold but refreshing on a 100 degree day. The hotel gave us a late check out to make up for our inconvience. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariell98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here after traveling to Helen on the spur of the moment without any hotel reservations. After arriving about 10:00 at night, we found many of the hotels to be full. So we were grateful to find a room here. However it is not someplace I could recommend to others. The only positive was that the beds were comfortable. However the bedspreads and blankets were old and not too clean looking. We ended up taking them off and using only the sheet. The carpet, which was burgundy-colored, showed all the little bits that had not been vacuumed off. They provided a free breakfast but after looking around we decided to go someplace else to get something to eat. My suggestion would be to make your reservations before you travel to Helen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were told that we had the best room in the hotel. I would hate to see the worst. The shower head was dirty/molded. There was no bath mat in the shower or outside. The toilet was dirty even though the seal had been placed on it. The iron was broken and an electric outlet was broken with exposed wires. Upon waking up from our first night we discovered dried poop on our sheets( not ours). Disgusting!!. Management was very apologetic and fixed the problem right away. Did not offer a refund or discount. We would have left but there was a car show in town and no other rooms available. When we checked in the manager said it might be a little noisy because of the car show, that was by far the least of our worries. We stayed the 18th and the 19th of may 2012. Not a great way to spend our 20th wedding annivesary.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Pay the extra money and stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed one night originally thought we would stay two. The carpet was filthy with bits of crumbs on the carpet. Think it had never been cleaned. Long hairs in the bathroon shower.
The beds looked clean but the blankets were horrible, The toilet had not been flushed although the clean ribbon had been placed over the toilet.. The room felt dirty. Musky smell. Headed home feeling in need of a clean shower and clean bed. We were also ripped off, Will not be back again to this hotel..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josephine z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed here one night and will never go back. I made the mistake of waiting until late in the evening to pull back the bedspread on one of the double beds. There were stains on the sheets! It was pretty disgusting. I checked the other bed and those sheets appeared okay, but I ended up sleeping in my clothes anyway. When I said something the next morning, the desk clerk shrugged his shoulders and walked away!! No apology, no nothing! I will never stay here again, ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shadowe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
1.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 20 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#8 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ram Limited Hotel Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ram Limited Hotel Helen

Property: Ram Limited Hotel Helen
Address: 11 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, GA 30545-3639
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near the Chattahoochee National Forest, Helen Tubing and Waterpark, Innsbruck Golf Course, Anna Ruby Falls, Unicoi State Park and North Georgia College. The Ram Limited Hotel offers guests an indoor pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and meeting facilities. Unfortunately, pets are not accepted at this location. Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Helen
Helen Ramada
Ramada Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing