We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Mountain Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Escape

It Feels Outdoors Playing Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
It Feels Outdoors Playing Pool
Hot Tub with Privacy Wall Fireplace and Big Screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
It Feels Outdoors Playing Pool
Hot Tub with Privacy Wall
Fireplace and Big Screen TV
Premium Bedding
Stocked Kitchen
Hot Tub Area
Living room
Open Area Dining
Tub
Side deck
Pool Table area
Private Bathroom
Wow this is Amazing!
Shower for 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mouseyfac...
Largo
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Romantic Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect cabin for romance. The cabin was beautiful and of top quality construction and amenities. The layout was perfect for us. The only exception (and it's a minor point) were the kitchen appliances. They were perfectly functional, but did not match the quality and style of the rest of the cabin. The fireplace was delightful, however, when we first arrived it was not functioning. One call to Tom Telford and the problem was solved the next day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Hi - Thanks for your feedback about one of Cedar Creek Cabin Rental's most romantic cabins! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Hi - We appreciate your feedback about your stay at the Escape cabin. Thanks for your recommendations and we will certainly pass your suggestions along to our team. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Violet L
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Want to keep this a secret but too nice not to share! Would have stayed longer if we could have.”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had such a desire to be in the mountains and get away from it all. By searching for mountains within driving distance I found this lovely cabin nestled in the woods of Northern Georgia. We hoped that the pictures were what we were going to be experiencing ...and they were that and more. I wish we could live in this beautiful place. Everything was just as explained and shown. The communications from the owner and the team were excellent and very helpful for us to know what we might like to consider in preparation for our stay. We were close enough to everything to easily go out and do a little sightseeing and get fresh groceries. But we were still secluded and at peace among the tall green woodland. Our favorite times were spent just in the serene quiet of the big deck overlooking the woods. Our big bed was very comfy. (We have our MyPillows that always go with us and slept very well.) Nice plushy towels, good basic kitchen set up. If we didn't have to get back home we would have loved to stay longer. As I said, I'd like to keep this a secret if I could but it was just such a great experience. We are already talking about maybe going back in the fall for a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2018
Yes, the mountains around Helen Georgia are wonderful for people who love nature, Violet. We're glad Escape truly provided you a great retreat and we look forward to hosting that next trip :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing