We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Dogwoods are in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joel M
1 review
“Pretty awesome”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place, just as described. Beautiful views, feels remote without actually being that far from grocery stores and Helen. The owners were gracious hosts, we met them at the beach (actually the owners parents I think) and they gave us some good local advice and came by later with some coloring books for the child in our party. My favorite thing to do was be the first on up in the morning and enjoy my coffee out on the deck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutisayle...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"amazing"”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

(Traveller from London,UK)
The best river view I have ever seen and a couple of footsteps away.
Very warm welcome.
Lovely facilities with great outdoor water sports.
It felt like home with wonderful neighbours.

I will definitely be going back there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The river view
Liked least: Nothing I didnt like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Always a pleasure!
Safe travels home.
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lburgos86
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
“Do not hesitate! Pictures do not do justice!”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

By Far the most pleasant experience i have had in cabins. The cabin is very comfortable with an amazing view! Greg is very responsive, One night the Wi-Fi went out and Greg called the company personally and had it restored within minutes. Conveniently located near a Walmart and many other stores. I strongly recommend this cabin to anyone visiting Helen Georgia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Everything was amazing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I agree about the view. We had been looking to buy a cabin in the Helen area for several months, but as soon as we saw the view from this cabin, that was it. We were smitten.
Glad you enjoyed it and many happy returns.
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmd27hmd2...
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cabin +River=Amazing”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I loved our 3 day weekend at Riverhouse. The cabin has an amazing view of the roaring river below, and is quite peaceful, and comfortable. It appears the cabin is being slowly renovated, but that was not an issue for us. The house was stocked with many items that would have to be typically brought by the guests. Fishing rods, telescope for stargazing, plenty of candles, flashlights, and most other essentials.

Our only extra wish was that the large upstairs bathroom had a tub/shower. There is definitely plenty of room to add a shower tub, and it would make the cabin more appealing for larger groups. It appeared the cabin could comfortably sleep 4 people, 6 if the sofa is a sleeper. We would absolutely rent this cabin again if the chance arises!

The owner was super nice, and helpful, and even had a bottle of wine waiting for us upon our arrival!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The river views and sounds.
Liked least: Lack of 2 full bathrooms.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MennoBona...
Bonaire
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our recent stay at the River House was exactly what we needed badly. We were looking for a private home/cabin a little off the beaten path with lot's of privacy. We couldn't have wished for more; The atmosphere of the cabin, the layout, the grounds around it and that "million$view" and the and caring neighbors just a mile away (yep, that is you Herman & Lea :)) we still miss every day. Will we return? ABSOLUTELY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Happy Hour on our private deck with that breathtaking view and the sounds of nature
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing