We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place was NICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This was a nice place. Nice rooms, very nice bed, nice breakfast, we enjoyed the 24 hour coffee in the lobby as well. Staff was not super friendly, but friendly enough. Awesome location. We had absolutely no complaints here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocheesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 673 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2010

Finding a hotel for Valentine Day hotel in Helen was a nightmare! Everything is filled up pretty fast, and I was lucky to get for myself a good deal at this Best Western. It was pretty much a standard where you come, sleep and leave. The continental breakfast is okay, and it actually carried more food then a regular/standard hotel with continental breakfast. The ice maker was broken when I was there but it wasn't a big deal since our beers was cold. The pool was covered by dust, and jacuzzi wasn't available. :-) ...
So far, this hotel is at a great location in walk distance to everything in downtown Helen. Well, you might get jealous when walk down the street and see the Super 8 Motel next to it have heated pool :D....

Since it was my choice hotel during my student time, I won't make any bad recommendations on it. :). Cheers!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sennix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Very clean and quite large.....ask for a suite facing the river....loved the fireplace!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauletteAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We got a king smoking room with a jacuzzi, fireplace and balcony. Check in was very quick. The room was clean, and quiet. Everything was perfect, except for the complimentary breakfast. We got down there to eat at 7:30am. Everything had been sitting there since 6am. It consited of gravy biscuits, some kind of spanish eggs and sausage. Then there was prepackaged waffles and danishes. the coffee was either old, or just plain terrible, and you get to use 6 oz little cups. What a shame. Go ahead and spend the 5-6 bux and eat at the Huddle House a few buildings over. Don't waste your time on the complimentary breakfast.

If you just want a nice room, and friendly staff, this is perfect. Just eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SterlingLinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Since we only had two days in Helen, we arrived at the hotel right at check in time. We wanted to spend the afternoon hiking. We were told that are room wasn't ready and to come back in an hour. We are hotel owners ourselves so we were patient. We went and had lunch and came back. They told us it would be another hour before we could check in. so we waited. Three hours later it was 6:30pm and we still were not allowed in our room. When we started to get annoyed we were told by the desk clerk. "you don't know how hard I have it here, nobody speaks english and they don't care who waits." It turns out our room was the last one on their list and they would not clean a room for a check in first. This ruined our stay since the next day it rained and we could not go hiking. We spent half of our vacation waiting for our room to be ready. I would not recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank columbustap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

I didn't know what to expect. When you book a room in Helen you may not get a clean room. The check in was fast and easy with very pleasant staff.When we opened the door to our room we were very surprised.It had been totally updated and was very clean and spacious. The carpet and upholstery looked new. The bathroom fixtures and surfaces were clean and newly updated.We had a nice walk into town and Margaritas on the river had a band. We will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

If you are not careful, Helen, Georgia hotels can house some nasty surprises both in condition and pricing. The Best Western is an older facility, but has been completely redone and is in excellent condition. Location is great, being close to most of the activity. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Pricing is always a little higher during Oktoberfest, but that is to be expected. Some of the other name hotels were quite a bit more expensive and had poor ratings from Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentucky1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
0.6 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#7 of 18 in Helen
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Helen

Address: 8220 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3649 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Subaites by Wyndham, Helen)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#6 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $93 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine Helen Georgia, this hotel is walking distance to downtown Helen, Cool river tubing, the Alpine Amusement Water Park and many restaurants, Like right next to Big Daddy's Restaurant. It is 10 minutes from picturesque Anna Ruby Falls and Unicoi State Park. Short walk to the several Mini golf courses and a short drive to Innsbruck Golf Course. Each of our 65 guest rooms are non-smoking and feature a microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, free WiFi, safe, sitting area, work space, iron and ironing board, as well as a coffee/tea maker. Special guests rooms features available in select rooms include a fireplace, jetted hot tub, mountain views, and a private balcony. A 24-hour reception with a Business desk, ATM and small Snack shop is available for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing