We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Mooresville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I always stay at the Best Western when traveling to Helen. Not only is the hotel very clean, the personal make it my first choice! From the manager Carol to all the front desk personal on down. Rooms are very clean! They always go out of their way to accomadate my request to be on the first floor close to my motorcycle. The make sure you know they appreciate your business. The breakfast is far above what you would expect. The hot part is as good as any restaurant.

There is only one choice when traveling in Helen, and that is Best Western! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: I normally stay on the west side, first floor only because I always travel there on my motorcycle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyJetDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    177
    88
    32
    12
See reviews for
184
241
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helena, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Best Western is an excellent place to stay while in the area. The staff are friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to be around, The accommodations are great and convenient. The city center is easily within walking distance. Rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Checked-in rather late, learned they upgraded me to their suite. Room was clean however the internet had very poor speed, my tethered phone was 25 times faster. We did not eat breakfast there as we tried other places. We were visiting in "off season" and the town was sparse with people. Many of the shops were closed to be open only on the weekends.

Room Tip: Internet was poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FWB_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Location, location , location! But additional charges at the check out and we had to clean the pool by our selves before swimming every evening. The hotel employees were very helpful and nice. Pretty good breakfast. AC unit not efficient enough to lower the humidity in the room. Probably will come back here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Wojciech R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My DH and I decided to booked a last minute one day trip to Helen. All of the hotels were booked so we were lucky to find a room at Best Western Plus at the last minute.

This is my second visit to Helen but first time at Best Western. Overall, I would say it's average hotel for Helen. Helen is very laid back place and most of the hotels are too so if you are looking for ritz and luxury then you are probably visiting the wrong city.

Regarding our stay, it's was pretty good and although not my first choice for Helen, I would definitely stay again. Here are some more details from my experience:


Location - Great location.. short drive to the town area. Some people may walk but I prefer to drive.

Staff - Very Warm and Welcoming. No complaints.

Hotel Condition - Older Hotel with Outdoor entrances to rooms. It appears to be well kept and I think it probably recently remodeled.

Our Room - We had 2 Queens (no Kings left) and the room is very spacious and clean. The carpet could be updated but other than that everything was okay. Bathroom is very spacious.

Breakfast - Biscuits are great . Everything else is about average for hotel providing free breakfast.

Pool - Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to take a dip but it appeared to be clean. It's located outside so keep in mind when booking.

Price - I think it was a little overpriced for the place but I booked last minute so it was kinda expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at most of Helen's hotels. Did not have reservations and Jen was most accomodating in fact went above and beyond front desk duties. The room was impecable and the free breakfast was more than you would of expect even for a Best Western. Convenient to the action and a true gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nawlcrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dadeville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Everyo helpful one was extremely helpful and courteouss, rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will stay here when we revisit. Breakfast was better than the usual and stayed clean and well stocked with an attendant that was always present. pool was clean and there were fresh baked cookies at the fromnt desk. We were about three blocks from town so it was a nice walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#9 of 19 in Helen
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#10 of 19 in Helen
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Helen

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Address: 8220 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#6 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing