We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura
Level Contributor
129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I'd stay here again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in April, 2013. It was nice upon check-in and never had a problem during the entire 4 night stay. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The rooms were larger than the average hotel room. We even had a sofa to relax and watch TV when we weren't out sightseeing. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was good. There were enough choices. However, I would like to see more than apples and oranges for the fruit. Bananas or cut up fruit would have been good. It is a little difficult to eat whole oranges while traveling and they are too messy to try to peel and eat while sitting there. We would definitely stay there again if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    142
    57
    26
    8
See reviews for
136
200
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LI NY
Level Contributor
208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The town was alittle disappointing Felt alittle cheesy.I wouldnt go out of my way to come here.The hotel was alittle run down. staff was nice. Breakfast ok,not great.Walls are thin,could hear everything.Never can understand the size of the bathrooms,the room was a good size,plenty of room to make that bathroom bigger,so cramped.The hotel was ok,but could have been better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicsdahlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was relatively clean, (mirror wasn't clean). Room was a bit small, but comfortable for a short stay. I am not particularly fond of entering a room from the outside versus inside entrances. We entered from the outside of the building.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent one night at the Best Western Riverpark Inn and Conf Center. It is located near the river, and very close to all of the shops and restaurants in Helen. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, the chocolate chip cookies and coffee in the evening were a nice touch.

We would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the river are quieter and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price was great. We were first placed in a room with an adjoining door and the person in that room was very loud. He was on the phone and I was able to hear all his conversation sitting on the couch in our room. I was very uncomfortable that you can hear each other so clearly through the walls/door, so we asked for a room that was not adjoining. They only have a few rooms like this. Thankfully, we were able to upgrade into one and that room had a Jacuzzi tub. Though the rooms are a little out-dated, it was a very nice stay. The beds are comfortable. My husband enjoyed the breakfast. Every time I stay at a hotel I always have the "Do not disturb" sign up through our whole stay. This was the first time ever at any hotel I've been too that the cleaning staff hung a bag full of clean towels, soaps, shampoos, and coffee on our door. That was really nice and I was impressed. Loved the location! We were able to walk all over Helen and see the shops and restaurants. I don't know if I would rate it as a 2 1/2 star hotel though, the rooms/building is a little out-dated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not connected to another room. You can hear everything through the connectin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
959 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just recntly made a trip up to Helen. Due to the price we decided to stay at the Best Western. The hotel is great. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. However, I was surprised about how small the breakfast area was. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I are from Atlanta and wanted a quick getaway to the mountains for the weekend. The reviews for this hotel were very good here on tripadvisor, so we decided to stay. Unfortunately, what you see on the site is not what you get in person. Yes, the people are very friendly and helpful, however the rooms are old and outdated and not particularly well kept. One of our lamps didn't work, the tv remote barely worked, the shower looked filth and stained, and we woke up in the morning to an ant infestation all over the nightstand right next to my head where I had been sleeping. I can't believe we paid almost two hundred dollars for this. I would never, ever stay here again and I recommend you stay elsewhere for your visit to Helen, too. I cannot, for the life of me, figure out how their reviews are so high.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leighanncann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 20 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#8 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Address: 8220 S Main St, PO Box 319, Helen, GA 30545-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#6 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing