We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Skip this hotel...trip advisor reviews are deceiving.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skip this hotel...trip advisor reviews are deceiving.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I are from Atlanta and wanted a quick getaway to the mountains for the weekend. The reviews for this hotel were very good here on tripadvisor, so we decided to stay. Unfortunately, what you see on the site is not what you get in person. Yes, the people are very friendly and helpful, however the rooms are old and outdated and not particularly well kept. One of our lamps didn't work, the tv remote barely worked, the shower looked filth and stained, and we woke up in the morning to an ant infestation all over the nightstand right next to my head where I had been sleeping. I can't believe we paid almost two hundred dollars for this. I would never, ever stay here again and I recommend you stay elsewhere for your visit to Helen, too. I cannot, for the life of me, figure out how their reviews are so high.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leighanncann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    142
    57
    26
    8
See reviews for
137
200
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cordele
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Loved our stay at the Best Western in Helen GA. We were welcomed by a lovely lady that told us all about things to do in the area and made us feel very welcomed. I enjoyed staying there it was clean and well kept. I also enjoyed the fact that it is close enough to walk to the river rafting area so you don't have to drive in your car while still wet. The homemade biscuits at breakfast were out of this world!!!! I will definitely stay there again the next time I am headed to Helen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Wow this was a one day trip for my husband and I to get away from the city. I did not make any reservations but I ended up getting the room with the jacuzzi ..what I hope for yeepee for me. It was clean room and we had plenty of towels ,which is always a problem for me in other hotels. The reason I rated it very good because they were out of orange juice for breakfast and it was okay food. It was quiet and relaxing because we had the cozy fireplace and drank our morning coffee on the balcony since I didnt have orange juice lol....We stayed parked and walk down to the end of the road and turn left walk up the street and everything was right there shops and eating places. The people are very friendly so dont feel shy to mingle and speak. Overall one nighter stay GREAT!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are great if you want a balcony and close to the park scenery. The rooms on po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie12773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel has the best location in Helen!!! We were right by restaurants, shopping, hiking and the golf course. The bed was so comfortable and the view from my room was stunning! The front desk staff took time to show us which events were going on and which attractions to see, it was really helpful! This hotel was very affordable and I cant wait to come back in the summer with my kids to enjoy tubing down the river. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It was spotless. Service was great. Walking distance to the village of Helen. Everyone was very friendly, especially the young lady at the front desk. We were able to look at our room before we selected it. We appreciated this opportunity. Nice lobby with fresh cookies and coffee. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western last week and had the most amazing time! The front desk staff was so nice and even offered us fresh baked cookies everyday during our visit. The breakfast was delicious and included much more than we expected each morning. Our room had a fireplace with a view of a park and mountains which was so pretty. We forgot to leave a note after we left thanking the housekeeper for keeping the room so clean. (even on the day we had a do not disturb sign out, she still left a bag of fresh towels and coffee at the door) We walked around Helen and couldn’t get enough, so we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 20 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#8 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#11 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Address: 8220 S Main St, PO Box 319, Helen, GA 30545-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helen
#6 Family Hotel in Helen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing