We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helen & North Georgia Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RobertY154
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 645 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Loved our stay at the Best Western in Helen GA. We were welcomed by a lovely lady that told us all about things to do in the area and made us feel very welcomed. I enjoyed staying there it was clean and well kept. I also enjoyed the fact that it is close enough to walk to the river rafting area so you don't have to drive in your car while still wet. The homemade biscuits at breakfast were out of this world!!!! I will definitely stay there again the next time I am headed to Helen.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Wow this was a one day trip for my husband and I to get away from the city. I did not make any reservations but I ended up getting the room with the jacuzzi ..what I hope for yeepee for me. It was clean room and we had plenty of towels ,which is always a problem for me in other hotels. The reason I rated it very good because they were out of orange juice for breakfast and it was okay food. It was quiet and relaxing because we had the cozy fireplace and drank our morning coffee on the balcony since I didnt have orange juice lol....We stayed parked and walk down to the end of the road and turn left walk up the street and everything was right there shops and eating places. The people are very friendly so dont feel shy to mingle and speak. Overall one nighter stay GREAT!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are great if you want a balcony and close to the park scenery. The rooms on po...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnie12773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel has the best location in Helen!!! We were right by restaurants, shopping, hiking and the golf course. The bed was so comfortable and the view from my room was stunning! The front desk staff took time to show us which events were going on and which attractions to see, it was really helpful! This hotel was very affordable and I cant wait to come back in the summer with my kids to enjoy tubing down the river. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It was spotless. Service was great. Walking distance to the village of Helen. Everyone was very friendly, especially the young lady at the front desk. We were able to look at our room before we selected it. We appreciated this opportunity. Nice lobby with fresh cookies and coffee. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western last week and had the most amazing time! The front desk staff was so nice and even offered us fresh baked cookies everyday during our visit. The breakfast was delicious and included much more than we expected each morning. Our room had a fireplace with a view of a park and mountains which was so pretty. We forgot to leave a note after we left thanking the housekeeper for keeping the room so clean. (even on the day we had a do not disturb sign out, she still left a bag of fresh towels and coffee at the door) We walked around Helen and couldn’t get enough, so we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed there with my husband. When we checked in Courtney was very helpful and upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. The hotel was older but still very nice. The ceiling's are thin and we could hear every step made above us. The next morning they moved us up to the second floor and we didn't have any other problems. The free breakfast was little to be desired. Overall the hotel was nice and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 19 in Helen
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#12 of 19 in Helen
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Helen

Address: 8220 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#6 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $111 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine Helen Georgia, this hotel is walking distance to downtown Helen, Cool river tubing, the Alpine Amusement Water Park and many restaurants, Like right next to Big Daddy`s Restaurant. It is 6 miles from picturesque Anna Ruby Falls and Unicoi State Park. Short walk to the several Mini golf courses and a short drive to Innsbruck Golf Course. Each of our 65 guest rooms are non-smoking and feature a microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, free WiFi, safe, sitting area, work space, iron and ironing board, as well as a coffee/tea maker. Special guest rooms features available in select rooms include a fireplace, jetted hot tub, mountain views, and a private balcony. A 24-hour reception with ATM and small Snack shop is available for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing