We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed My Overall Visit to Helen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
“Enjoyed My Overall Visit to Helen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Wow this was a one day trip for my husband and I to get away from the city. I did not make any reservations but I ended up getting the room with the jacuzzi ..what I hope for yeepee for me. It was clean room and we had plenty of towels ,which is always a problem for me in other hotels. The reason I rated it very good because they were out of orange juice for breakfast and it was okay food. It was quiet and relaxing because we had the cozy fireplace and drank our morning coffee on the balcony since I didnt have orange juice lol....We stayed parked and walk down to the end of the road and turn left walk up the street and everything was right there shops and eating places. The people are very friendly so dont feel shy to mingle and speak. Overall one nighter stay GREAT!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are great if you want a balcony and close to the park scenery. The rooms on po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie12773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    160
    78
    30
    12
See reviews for
164
232
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel has the best location in Helen!!! We were right by restaurants, shopping, hiking and the golf course. The bed was so comfortable and the view from my room was stunning! The front desk staff took time to show us which events were going on and which attractions to see, it was really helpful! This hotel was very affordable and I cant wait to come back in the summer with my kids to enjoy tubing down the river. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It was spotless. Service was great. Walking distance to the village of Helen. Everyone was very friendly, especially the young lady at the front desk. We were able to look at our room before we selected it. We appreciated this opportunity. Nice lobby with fresh cookies and coffee. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western last week and had the most amazing time! The front desk staff was so nice and even offered us fresh baked cookies everyday during our visit. The breakfast was delicious and included much more than we expected each morning. Our room had a fireplace with a view of a park and mountains which was so pretty. We forgot to leave a note after we left thanking the housekeeper for keeping the room so clean. (even on the day we had a do not disturb sign out, she still left a bag of fresh towels and coffee at the door) We walked around Helen and couldn’t get enough, so we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed there with my husband. When we checked in Courtney was very helpful and upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. The hotel was older but still very nice. The ceiling's are thin and we could hear every step made above us. The next morning they moved us up to the second floor and we didn't have any other problems. The free breakfast was little to be desired. Overall the hotel was nice and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We traveled through Helen, GA on a whim - seeing it listed in 1,000 places to see before you die. A fading GA community remade itself to look like an Alpine village - worth applauding for initiative and courage, if not authenticity.

The Best Western sported the Alpine facade, which did not detract from the value and comfort. Walking in, the first impression was that this property is probably family owned and operated - it has the extra touches of decor and comfort that seem to result from someone caring personally. The front desk person was cheerful and accommodating, and put us in a lovely room with a sitting area and a fireplace for $80. Very clean, bed was comfortable, towels were thick - what more can you ask for?

Coffee was ready early, breakfast pretty standard.

We have had pretty good results at Best Westerns recently - and this was a stay we enjoyed.

A NOTE ON RATING: Rating this a 5 does not mean it is equal to a Ritz Carlton - it means that the room and stay were exceptional given cost and expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachdancer104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#9 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#11 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Helen

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Address: 8220 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#6 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing