We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8220 South Main Street, PO Box 319, Helen, GA 30545   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Virginia, Usa
1 review
“Not the best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel was ok, did not appear like the pictures online at all. The breakfast did not have waht was stated online. Also, there was something going on in the room above us, all night long people walking back and forth no stop the entire night. Spoke to the front desk about it the next morning and all she said was well you should of call the front desk period.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    132
    53
    25
    7
See reviews for
127
189
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I decided to travel up to Helen for an overnight get-away. The hotel is in a very convenient location - centrally located - with easy ingress and egress. The rooms were very nicely appointed - quite comfortable and extremely clean!

All of the hotel staff that we were exposed to were friendly, helpful and professional.

Although they offered an outstanding continental breakfast - we simply grabbed a biscuit and breakfast sausage to eat in the room while we were preparing to leave. The biscuit was as good as any I have ever eaten! It was fantastic - as were the chocolate chip cookies that are at the desk throughout the day!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good Location. This motel posts charges to your credit card before checking out. This practice is not common for brand name properties This made checkout difficult and wrong when I presented a travel voucher. I have to get this billing corrected after the fact.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KEITH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We opened the doors to the lobby of The Best Western Plus and was pleasantly surprised by a lovely fragrance, beautifully decorated with Christmas trees, warm fire and comfy seating. We were welcomed by Hannah's smile and professionalism. Our room was very clean with nice omfortable beds. Continental Breakfast was DELICIOUS! Belgium waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cereals, muffins, coffee, milk, orange and apple juice. We enjoyed our breakfast sitting by the fire and watching the Sunday morning news.
Thank-you Hannah and to all the staff of Best Western Plus for an exceptional weekend!
Tina Needham

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassethounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I travel for a living. This is an older hotel, but the room was clean and quite. The bed was very comfortable and it was close to the shopping in Helen. The breakfast was great, much better then I expected. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful hotel and staff that you have in Helen Ga. We were greeted with a happy and sincere lady by the name of Hannah at the front desk who just went above the call of duty to check us in, answer all our questions and see to that our room was exactly what we wanted. She was very helpful in suggesting future stays with the hotel. Because of her my husband and I will stay with you Agian next year. There was also a lady by the name of Karen who was in housekeeping that was extremely suburb on helping us get into our room and telling us about events and dining in the area. Because of these two wonderful ladies my husband and I had the best time while we were in Helen Ga. ALSO because of these two ladies we will visit your Hotel every time we travel to Helen. Which is at least 4/5 times a year. Agian thank you ladies and thank you Best Western in Helen Ga for all that you did and do for your customers :-) Mr. & Mrs Harry McCue

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

When we walked into our room, it was just as advertized. Beautiful, the view of mountains was nice. The room was clean, beautiful decorated I will visit the hotel again! A HOT breakfast. WOW! This hotel had easy asset to downtown Helen, GA

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MARY_AStatesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 20 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#11 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Address: 8220 South Main Street, PO Box 319, Helen, GA 30545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helen
#4 Business Hotel in Helen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#6 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing