We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. The staff was GREAT; super friendly, very helpful & very accomodating. Our room was lovely, clean and very comfortable. The view from our balcony was also nice; I liked being right across from the park. The breakfast was good every morning and the staff also fed us Thanksgiving night. I will definately book here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 644 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

This property is very clean and the rooms are really nice for the cost. The rooms have coffee, microware and fridge. The mattress was the most comfortable I've ever slept on! The hotel is not new but looks like it's had a recent remodel. The lobby is very nice with a fireplace that was always going. They have a nice breakfast that's included and throughout the day there are cookies and in the evening they even had hot cider. I was there for an annual conference and will definately stay again next year.

Room Tip: They have suites which face the park and the river. These rooms have balconies and entrance from an...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great vacation! My first time going. Helen is a beautiful little town. Our hotel was in the middle of the town, so we could enjoy the atmosphere and got in some walking. Hotel was very clean and the staff was awesome!! German food was a new experience. The pictures of Helen didn't do it enough justice-I'll def go again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location and breakfast are great. That might be the only good thing I have to say about this hotel.
We reserved the king bed, jacuzzi, fireplace, balcony with view of the mountains suite. Immediately upon check in to our room, we discover the bathroom had not been cleaned, i.e., hair on the floor, dirty water and paper from soap wrappers in the drain, etc. After unpacking, we went to the front desk on our way to explore town to tell the woman at the front desk. I asked that our bathroom be cleaned. She asked what part of it? I told her about the shower and floor, but why not just clean to whole thing?! When we returned several hours later, the floor had been sprayed with some cleaner that made it sticky, but that was it. The soap wrappers and dirty water still in the shower. Yuck. We NEVER used the shower once on the trip. I admit I am a neat freak, but at least clean the bathrooms!!

The Jacuzzi was in the main room, and it was fine. A little small for two people and some of the jets didn't work, but overall it was okay.

The fireplace is a built in to the wall. It has a timer above the bed. The timer ticks very loudly while the fireplace is on. VERY loudly like a bomb is going off above your head. Same with the heater in the bathroom.

The "balcony" on this first floor room overlooks a parking lot, a road, another parking lot, and then trees past that. Hardly a "mountain view." We couldn't sit out there because of people coming and going in their cars and walking through the parking lot, so don't let the "balcony with mountain view" be the reason you reserve this hotel.

The breakfast was the same every day: sausage patties, gravy, scrambled eggs, and biscuits. Cold cereals, pre-packaged muffins and danishes, and oatmeal packets were available. On the last day, the eggs were cold.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know, and I will not stay here again. Perhaps if the bathroom had been cleaned, I would feel differently.

Room Tip: Do not expect a mountain-view balcony. All the "balconies" overlook a parking lot, road an...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

As you check in the free cookies are the beggining of a great visit.the food bar in the llobby is also offering juice and coffee allday.we went for octobafest and found this to be a great central location in town.the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. we enjoyed our stay.The morning hot breakfast was great and included cereal and pastries also .I enjoyes the bisquet and hot gravey.we took a wrapped pastry to snack on.room had a refiirator and microwave.!!

Room Tip: only stay on groud levvl near lobby since lobby is prettywith big stone fire place.Big Daddy retaur...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a suite. It was quite comfortable, clean and more up to date than I had expected. The fireplace was a nice touch. Since I eat cereal, fruit and yogurt for breakfast, I cannot comment on cooked breakfast items. Cookies at the front desk were great. It's a comfortable walk to the heart of the activies.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Went for a Sunday night stay for Octoberfest. The hotel is down main street from the center of Helen but a very short walk. Room is standard hotel room plus sofa (pull out). All the usual amenities soaps, shampoos, clean towels plus the bonus of a small fridge and microwave if you needed those things.

Our room was in the 120-220 range on right side of the building. Directly across from Big Daddy's. We got back to the room after diner and Big Daddy's was playing music quite loud. Since it was Sunday we waited until 11:00pm in hopes it would stop. The bar is literally right across the small parking lot so it was to loud to sleep. Was called he front desk and they said they would give them a call. Low and behold about 10 minutes later the volume was lowered to where we could not hear it at all. Just a warning for anyone staying here. Not sure it will be quiet on a Friday or Saturday if you are in the 120-130 or 220-230 rooms as there is a large outdoor deck at this bar. Ask to be on the other side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Big Daddy's bar and parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 19 in Helen
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#12 of 19 in Helen
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Helen

Address: 8220 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helen
#6 Family Hotel in Helen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $111 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine Helen Georgia, this hotel is walking distance to downtown Helen, Cool river tubing, the Alpine Amusement Water Park and many restaurants, Like right next to Big Daddy`s Restaurant. It is 6 miles from picturesque Anna Ruby Falls and Unicoi State Park. Short walk to the several Mini golf courses and a short drive to Innsbruck Golf Course. Each of our 65 guest rooms are non-smoking and feature a microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, free WiFi, safe, sitting area, work space, iron and ironing board, as well as a coffee/tea maker. Special guest rooms features available in select rooms include a fireplace, jetted hot tub, mountain views, and a private balcony. A 24-hour reception with ATM and small Snack shop is available for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing