We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
217 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cookies!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

As you check in the free cookies are the beggining of a great visit.the food bar in the llobby is also offering juice and coffee allday.we went for octobafest and found this to be a great central location in town.the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. we enjoyed our stay.The morning hot breakfast was great and included cereal and pastries also .I enjoyes the bisquet and hot gravey.we took a wrapped pastry to snack on.room had a refiirator and microwave.!!

Room Tip: only stay on groud levvl near lobby since lobby is prettywith big stone fire place.Big Daddy retaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebelwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    152
    69
    29
    10
See reviews for
151
217
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a suite. It was quite comfortable, clean and more up to date than I had expected. The fireplace was a nice touch. Since I eat cereal, fruit and yogurt for breakfast, I cannot comment on cooked breakfast items. Cookies at the front desk were great. It's a comfortable walk to the heart of the activies.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Went for a Sunday night stay for Octoberfest. The hotel is down main street from the center of Helen but a very short walk. Room is standard hotel room plus sofa (pull out). All the usual amenities soaps, shampoos, clean towels plus the bonus of a small fridge and microwave if you needed those things.

Our room was in the 120-220 range on right side of the building. Directly across from Big Daddy's. We got back to the room after diner and Big Daddy's was playing music quite loud. Since it was Sunday we waited until 11:00pm in hopes it would stop. The bar is literally right across the small parking lot so it was to loud to sleep. Was called he front desk and they said they would give them a call. Low and behold about 10 minutes later the volume was lowered to where we could not hear it at all. Just a warning for anyone staying here. Not sure it will be quiet on a Friday or Saturday if you are in the 120-130 or 220-230 rooms as there is a large outdoor deck at this bar. Ask to be on the other side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Big Daddy's bar and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in September. We have stayed at other hotels in Helen but had never stayed here. I will always stay here now. The hotel is in a great location on Main Street. You can walk anywhere in town. The included breakfast was the best we have ever had in a hotel. They have it catered so it is not the usual fare. The rooms were spacious, noise free and very clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was at full capacity but it did not deter from the service. I will be back and will tell all my traveling friends about it. Bigg Daddys next door has great food and drink.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCarolineFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went for Octoberfest and was blown away by the staff, location, rooms, free breakfast. I can't say enough about this hotel. You won't be sorry staying at this location. You will also enough "Big Daddy's" located next door

Room Tip: Second floor have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millielinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went there for Octoberfest, and the staff was awesome! The King bed was 5-Star! From the free breakfast, to the central location. This is the first review I've ever done, but we enjoyed ourselves that much! Stay here and you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorDaveTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Made an overnight stay here during Oktoberfest. The room showed a little wear and the bathroom had some issues (broken tile, etc.). The TV was from last century.....huge and poor picture. There were HUGE spider webs on some of the exterior lights and the ice machine did not seem to work (though the front desk did offer ice from a bag). The breakfast offering was good, though the dining quarters were cramped.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 19 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#9 of 19 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#12 of 19 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Address: 8220 S Main St, PO Box 319, Helen, GA 30545-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#6 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing