We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Hilltop Haus Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidi Motel(Helen)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Motel & Cabins(Helen)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
74
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb beach morningbreakfast was delicioussweet ladiesdead end streetthe main housechattahoochee riverin townwithin walking distancehot tubhelen georgiabarbarafrankiebnbgadrivewayretreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 84 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband took me here for a surprise 21st anniversary present. This was our first time at a bed  and breakfast and  I must say....we were was absolutely blown away!  Barbara and Frankie were absolutely adorable!  They gave us our "to do" list of local activities and restaurants with very honest reviews.  Our room was Immaculate!!!!  Absolutely spotless!!!  We stayed in the Dogwood Suite room and it was romantic, bright, open and very private.......and we will definitely stay in this room again!  And the food.....omg!!!!   Homemade pancakes dressed with fresh fruit and homemade sauce paired with fresh scrambled eggs and bacon!  Omg!  The next morning we had sausage and egg quiche paired with fresh cheddar and cheese grits!!  Omg!  We have seriously been craving this food everyday since we've been home.  Barbara and Frankie were so very kind and so very welcoming.  It honestly felt like we had known them for a very long time.  I was so sad when we left but I'm so excited to know we'll be going back!  Hopefully very very soon :)) Sincerely, Joe and Nita

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NitaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Lovely place, peaceful, romantic!!!! On the top of the mountain. We had the Heidi's room which has the bathroom across the hallway. Very private, great food, walking distane to downtown Helen. Barbara and Frankie made us feel so welcomed!!!!! Definetely will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank renzoandyari g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

First visit to a B&B, so unsure what to expect, we were only there for one night and found it nice, like staying with your Grandma. Great breakfast and the Hostesses Frankie and Barbara were very sweet and helpful. I would give Barbara and Frankie a 6 if I could but the inn is Old and needs a bit of updating. We had a very large room, with living area that has a large jetted tub in it and a fireplace. We were traveling with friends and enjoyed the living area to play cards. Thanks to Frankie and Barbara for opening the Inn to us. The nicest part of our Helen Ga visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We just came back from our first time enjoying a B&B, a first time to Helen, Ga., too. We had a marvelous time. Thoroughly enjoyed the B&B over the hotel-type experience. Had time to relax and enjoy ourselves without the hustle and bustle. Room had couch, fireplace, and Jacuzzi tub. So serene, no hassles. The owners are sweet and helpful. Would come here again over any other place hands down!

Room Tip: We picked the Dogwood suite because we wanted the best. So roomy and beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamanthaS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here because of the many great reviews on Trip Advisor. Frankie and Barbara have been in the B&B business for nearly 30 years and have succeeded. What more can you say. Inn is dated and old. Rooms are small and one does not have a private bath. That said, you cannot do better in Helen. Our room was spotless. All equipment/appliances worked flawlessly. Maintenance was evident and complete. Breakfasts were a feast and unique each morning. Their advice on what to do/see in Helen was spot on. We stayed in Melissa's Room. Bed was very comfortable, climate control perfect, shower great. While tiny, there was ample closet space for all the bags and hanging clothes.

Room Tip: WiFi is available in the dining room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnowAvoiderSalem_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews