We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't go back”

Hayloft Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #37 of 71 Restaurants in Helen
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: With the distinction of being the oldest Pub in Helen, Georgia, Hayloft Tavern & Grill provides a memorable experience to our patrons. With a culinary trained staff, as well as food & beverage servers with combined 30+ years of hospitality experience, we at The Hayloft thank you for your patronage. Known as a "local's favorite" spot for happy hour conversation, early evening events, and late night socializing, we offer great food & drinks, Keno and the full GA lottery range with a wide variety of nightly entertainment events that will keep you coming back week after week. If a tucked-away and cozy tavern in a friendly environment, with a touch of Irish in honor of former owners, is what you are looking for, you are here!
Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We visited this restaurant using our restaurants.com coupon. Glad I did not spend any more than we did. This was dingy, almost seedy. It felt like it had not been really cleaned in. Long time.
The waitress was very nice and polite, the food ok but the atmosphere was not nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    35
    18
    19
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best time”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were directed here by the clerks at the Super 8. It was an amazingly entertaining night with great food and drinks for a low price. We also liked the fact that we could smoke in the bar.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AM97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I ordered some chicken wings and it was so greasy on my plate. The appetizer, the soup and the food for entree came out at the same time. Not to mention, we ordered ham and peas soup, but we got hotdogs and peas soup instead. Really!? They put some freaking hotdogs in the soup instead of ham. Gross!! Never ever again. Don't waste your money here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 0892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Manager was bad..We ask to change TV and the man at bar wouldnt change”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Food was good but poor service...We shot pool waitress never came to see if we wanted anything..She would just walk by and see what the people in the back wanted we spent a lot of money there and I feel like we were just as important as anyone..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KathynKennethcowart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“To Much Drama!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting here for our anniversary, and I truly wish we went done where else. The service was terrible. It was more like a bar than a restaurant. The chicken cordon blue was nasty, and the only side I received was a salad for $16.95. REALLY!!! Plus while sitting on the deck some young kids came in, I'd say probably in their early 20's was making a lot of noise. Instead of asking for them to calm down, some man went and got security to have them removed. I think this man was the owner. I'm sorry but I wouldn't waste not money here again.

Helpful?
4 Thank ShirleyBrown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hayloft Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Hayloft Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing