We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!!”
Review of Heidi Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heidi Motel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

They were great.
The king room with heart shaped jacuzzi was simply perfect. We were planning our next trip there before we ever left!! We will definately be back soon. The room was huge and well worth the money. We will recomend it to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank candy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 346 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

We planned on visiting Dahlonega, but many restaurants were closed on Tuesdays. So, we decided to visit Helen. Hampton Inn was booked as well as Black Forest B&B - places we have stayed at before. Someone had told us about Heidi Motel, so we gave it a try. We had a choice of a room in the windmill or a king bed room, we chose the king bed room. It is plain, but clean. The prices are reasonable. We could hear people talking outside of our room, but they weren't there long. Right on the strip and close to everything. People were very nice and accommodating. Allowed us to view the rooms before choosing one, since we've never stayed there before. Although I do like a more neutral color in the rooms, the blue is not bad. They do not offer breakfast, but there are a couple places within walking distance (such as Hofers.) We would stay there again. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask the owners - they are happy to help. All rooms are non-smoking, which to us is a definite plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank extra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend of the Fourth of July rooms were over priced and very outdated hand made beds that were broke mold on the ceiling of shower air conditioning worked when it wanted to old brown carpet do yourself a favor don't stay here

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Let me first say that the manager/owner that we delt with was extremely helpful and nice. This is definetely a dated hotel. The curtains were translucent and furniture mismatched. The mattress was a very inexpensive spring mattress that left our backs aching by morning. We booked for a family of 4. The room was said to have a king bed and a pullout sofa that sleeps 2. When we arrived, however, the pull out was a small loveseat with single mattress. I spoke to the manager, who advised it has a pull out bed and they do not have any roll away beds. My small daughters 7 & 8 tried to sleep on the single but one ended up sleeping on the floor for the two nights we were there. The King suite sleeps 3, not four. If you bring your own aerobed there is space, but we did not have ours with us. Service was great, but the motel is just run down.

Room Tip: King suite sleeps 3, not 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is super cute and we were greeted by Michael who works in the office. He was nice and welcoming and accommodated to our every need. The room we had was the King jacuzzi suite and it was perfect spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel location was great too!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

It is a small motel. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The owner/manager was very pleasant, willing to help us out with places to go and eat. The location was perfect for us-across the street from a small store but was at the end of the busy tourist area. Also very close to good hiking trails.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked well in advance and the owner/manager corresponded with me via email, answering many questions we had about the area. When we arrived, he greeted us as friends and was very helpful and informative about the area. Our room was at the other end of the building as we reserved the King suite and we had a little patio out front to use, a nice view of the mountains and a fairly quiet area. It is a bit old but yet is kept well cleaned and updated. The rooms could have used more lighting, but the bed was comfortable and the a/c worked great. We were able to walk most of the time to where we were going, which is good as all the public parking in town wanted 2 to 5 dollars each! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No pool or restaurant at motel but some are very close by. Drive is steep, if you have difficulty wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
976 reviews
1.1 mi away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi Motel

Address: 8820 N Main St, Helen, GA 30545-2335 (Formerly Heidi Motel & Windmill Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $86 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heidi Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heidi motel is located in down town and is one of the most Photographed building in Helen, GA and is one of the landmarks to the town and also are currently the only Motel in this area that you can actually stay in a windmill. We do not do a Breakfast due to the fact that we are across from Bettys country store and 2 buildings down from Hoffers Bakery which we recommend to all our guest to go for a great German breakfast and lunch. We have no pool due to the fact that we are so close to the river and that there are 2 water parks in town. We are American owned and operated and live on site. We work very hard to make your stay great and really appreciate your business. Thanks Chad Jackson ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Heidi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidi Motel & Windmill Hotel Helen
Heidi Motel And Windmill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing