We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Well-Maintained & Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed March 29, 2010

My sister and I each booked a room here for our stay of March 25-28, 2010. We were both pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms. My room passed my UV-light test with flying colors! My sister reported that her room passed her white-socks-stayed-white test, as well. The staff was friendly and check-in was efficient. It was also a pleasure to see management accompanying the maintenance staff to ensure that repairs on an adjoining room were completed promptly and properly. The mattresses are extremely comfortable and made for some great nights of rest.

This is probably the best lodging deal in Helen, GA. Hats off to a great place!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWTSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 298 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Helen the weekend of 3/13-3/14 and stayed and the Quality Inn of Helen, the customer service we recieved when we arrived was remarkable. We arrived about an hour and 1/2 early and didn't even have to wait for our room, it was ready and clean. I have to commend the housekeeping staff. I am a partner in a house cleaning business and am prone for looking for dirt/dust everywhere and I was amazed.
This hotel should not be at #8 as I was advised there status was, it should be at #1
Lets give credit where credit is due, they desire it, you go Lisa, General Manager, you keep going, you have a great hotel. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayes4403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Check in was very fast,Lisa was GREAT,the only thing I didn't like,there bwas no sleep on the t-v ,that sucked.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevy92305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_Helen_GA, Lisa Hulsey General Manager at Quality Inn Alpine Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review for us. Your opinion is how we know when we are doing a great job, or if we need to improve in some areas. I take guest satisfaction very serious and expect each guest to leave our property completely satisfied. Our motto is "Enter as strangers.. Leave as friends. Our goal is to offer each guest a clean, comfortable room at reasonable rates. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Great place to stay...price and location are awesome. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helengamarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_Helen_GA, Lisa Hulsey General Manager at Quality Inn Alpine Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

Thank you for your review. Guest satisfaction if very important to us. Our goal is to provide a clean, room at reasonable rates. We want to be your only choice for accommodation when you visit Helen. Thanks again. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

From the first phone call to this motel, this was the most pleasant experience we have had in years of traveling. Everyone was so accomodating and friently. The staff went out of their way to make you feel special. The room was very clean. The bed was the most comfortable that I have ever seen in a motel. The location was great. They are a pet friendly hotel and make you and your pet feel very welcome. I would highly recommend this hotel. You can bet we will stay there on all our vists to Helen!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRHAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_Helen_GA, Lisa Hulsey General Manager at Quality Inn Alpine Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We truly value each guest's opinion and use that information to improve. We strive to make sure each guest will leave our property satisfied. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. Good people and nice room.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffaloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_Helen_GA, Lisa Hulsey General Manager at Quality Inn Alpine Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. Knowing about a guest's stay allows us to improve and become the best we can be. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Even a rainy weekend couldn't spoil our visit - we had such a roomy, clean and comfortable place to hang our hat. Right close to everything, but tucked away from the main road and quiet. The staff was super friendly, and welcomed our dog Sophie, too. This will definately be our hotel of choice when visiting Helen and/or other north GA attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princess_30545, General Manager at Quality Inn Alpine Helen, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Sophie was a delight. We only know how well we are doing when guests take time to share their guest experience with us. We only want to improve and be the best we can be. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and so did Sophie. I look forward to seeing the three of you again. Thank you again from all of us at Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#12 of 18 in Helen
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#16 of 18 in Helen
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Alpine Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alpine Helen

Address: 15 Yonah St, P.O. Box 1233, Helen, GA 30545-3121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $68 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alpine Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Alpine Helen welcomes you to the North Georgia Mountains. With the best in true Southern hospitality, we want you to feel at home and comfortable in our spacious, newly renovated rooms that are just steps to the downtown area of Helen or just steps away from the flowing Chattahoochee River. Whether relaxing in our rooms with family or with your furry friend, or by our seasonal outdoor pool, there are so many other experiences that will beckon you to visit. The Quality Inn Alpine Helen is perfect for the summer outdoor fun but cozy in the winter; our hotel offers a hot breakfast every day and it is our pleasure to assist you in planning your group, family, or couples trip. Close to Babyland General, Piedmont College, Cleveland, and many interesting sites that only the North GA Mountains and Helen GA can offer. Please allow the Quality Inn Alpine Helen to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Alpine Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing