We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value... clean”
Review of Quality Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Helen
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed March 24, 2009

This is not a fancy hotel but the room was clean, bed comfortable and staff very nice. We stayed with our small dog and were treated very nicely. Room was appropriate for the money charged. I would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlottesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princess_30545, PROPERTY MANAGER at Quality Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2009

Thank you very for your comment. We appreciate hearing about our guest's stay. Knowing what our guest think our our rooms, property and staff helps us stay on top of how we are doing. In order for us to be our best, we need to know of any short comings. That is the only way we can continue to be our best and provide you with exceptional service at reasonable rates. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Helen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 285 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2008

This hotel looks good in the picture and okay when you get there, but inside the room is a different story! There is peeling paint, dirty linens and carpet, and whatever you do, don't stay in the jacuzzi "suite." We called the hotel directly and asked for a jacuzzi room which we saw on the internet for $189. Prices are more expensive during Octoberfest, and we were expecting a high rate. The clerk asked if we wanted the "suite" instead and we were a little hesitant because the price was $259 a night, but we wanted a romantic getaway! We thought it would be great for that price.
When we arrived, the room was not a suite at all, but instead was an old double queen room (one open room) with one of the beds removed and an old jacuzzi sitting in its place- right in the middle of the floor. This is not what we expected for $259 a night! When we refused the room, the manager finally agreed to give us us half our money back, but we lost $140 in the deal after taxes. Now, she acts like she did us a favor!
Helen is a beautiful place and well worth the trip, but stay somewhere else.
Lessons learned: 1. If you do decide to chance it, make your reservation through Choice Hotels. It seems they can't help you unless you make your reservations through them. Never call a hotel directly.
2. Look at a room before you give the clerk your credit card.
3. Take pictures if a room is dirty or not up to par.
You definitely don't get what you pay for at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

The most wonderful staff. The nicest property. Very clean and very accomodating. We will definetly be back to stay again. My mother, daughter and I stayed and even stayed an extra night.
What a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FlDebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princess_30545, Property Manager at Quality Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2009

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate hearing what the guest have to say. Listening and acting on what a guest says about their stay, allows us to know where we are doing great and where we need a little fine tuning. Have a great day and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

The outside of the hotel looks fine but when you get into the room, it's a different story. The paint was peeling in our room and the lighting in the bathroom was poor. The manager actually had to move us to another room because our shower was leaking into the room below us. The room we were moved too had stains on the wall and carpet. The price of the room is too expensive for the condition of the rooms. I would stay elsewhere. There are no elevators to the 2nd floor. Isn't this a violation of ADA.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

The room was on the 2nd floor and there are no elevators. It is very hard to go up with an infant in one hand and luggage in the other. The carpet was dusty and had dead insects. The bedspread had a huge stain on it. On one of the pillows there was what seemed like a Blood stain and the bathtub had pieces of paper in it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moguiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

I agree with the others - rooms were spacious, appliances all worked, beds new and comfy. Lots of pillows, although they were all the same type instead of a few of each thickness. Quiet area. Convenient store next to the hotel that had just about everything. Deli, candy, souvenirs, produce, canned goods.

My major complaint was that the internet service wasn't substantial enough. It was 54 Mbps in the office/breakfast area, but only 2-5 Mbps in the room, dipping to 1 or nothing at some points. I could surf/do email in the office, but to do my company work, I had to set up in the breakfast area. What a pain!!!

Otherwise, I'd recommend this motel and will go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Carol329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princess_30545, Property Manager at Quality Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2009

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate hearing what the guest have to say. Listening and acting on what a guest says about their stay, allows us to know where we are doing great and where we need a little fine tuning. Have a great day and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

Me and a group of motorcyclists stayed at this motel for a weekend of riding. While the weather wasn't cooperative, the staff went out of their way to make our stay a comfortable one. The rooms were clean and in good repair. The location was excellent, we didn't have to walk far to find restaurants or other amenities. Six thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Y2KMagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princess_30545, Property Manager at Quality Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2009

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate hearing what the guest have to say. Listening and acting on what a guest says about their stay, allows us to know where we are doing great and where we need a little fine tuning. Have a great day and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
932 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#12 of 19 in Helen
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Helen

Address: 15 Yonah St, P.O. Box 1233, Helen, GA 30545-3121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $85 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased that we have the privilege of serving you, with the absolute best hospitality in Helen. We take pride in our customer service and guest relations. Our goal is that from the instant you walk through the front door until the moment that you check out, you will feel like you are the most important guest in our friendly and family oriented hotel. Our motto is "ENTER AS STRANGERS...LEAVE AS FRIENDS!!!" Our staff will make every effort to accommodate your needs during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing