We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Breakfast, Great Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is safe and clean. The breakfast has all you could ask for and then some. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful.

I look forward to the next time I have business in this part of GA as I will be happy to be a guest at the Quality Inn, Helen.

Room Tip: All the rooms are located in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 296 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Took a trip up to Helen on a whim and stayed at the Quality Inn - Cheryl booked our night on the phone on our way and and she was very friendly and professional. Leah checked up in and she was just delightful. The room was fine, two double beds, table and chairs, night flat screen tv, and being pet friendly was a big plus. Not much noise from the roads, convenient walking to everything in downtown Helen. Would stay again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank typewithnospaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed during the off season but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with nice linens and comfortable beds. Great location for seeing the beautiful Christmas lights of Main St. Helen. Would definately stay again. Great price for the room and services.

Room Tip: We requested a special needs room and were happy with the accomodations they provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carmin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good price . clean quiet rooms. comfortable beds. Friendly staff. okay breakfast. wifi and flat screen TV both working. Nice view if you stay in the rooms above the office. And pet friendly!
5 minute or less walk to town center. There is a nice breakfast place just 2 minute walk from the hotel if you do not want to have breakfast at quality in. Plenty of room to park at hotel.

We would definetly stay there again!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed above the office 235 it has a nice view and is right by pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahsupertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and the owner is very sweet. It is a cheap and cheerful hotel with a nice pool , coffee making facilities. It is only a 5 min walk to the center of town yet far enough that you get a peaceful sleep. I love Helen

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We selected this motel because we could have our dog in the room with us ($20 extra). Total cost in late November: $124.
All rooms have outside entrances and the building is very old. Some efforts at improvement were evident, but overall the impression is dingy. Carpet was really dirty and sink did not drain well, but bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, wide screen TV with limited cable selections. Reminds me of an old, rundown Holiday Inn Express, including an identical breakfast selection, minus the hot waffles. But they DO accept pets! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChartreuseBuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Over the last 3 years, we have stayed at this hotel while attending conferences in Unicoi State Park Conference Center. The hotel is reasonably priced, modest but clean, and the staff is outstanding. The rooms on the west side have a nicer view. You can see the windmill, the country store and the horse drawn carriages passing regularly. If you walk one block to the North and you can visit all the gift shops and restaurants on the 1/2 mile stretch through the town of Helen. If you walk a few steps to the South, you can sit on a bench by the Chatahoochee River and listen to the water flow over the rocks while you read a book. Betty's Country Store is just steps away. They have groceries and deli sandwiches at very reasonable prices. There is a package store across the street and a large playground for kids behind the windmill. It was difficult to get my 5 year old grandson away for the playground so that we could shop. There are no 5 star hotels in Helen of which I am aware. This hotel is a great price in a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishmomphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#12 of 18 in Helen
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
966 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#16 of 18 in Helen
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Alpine Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alpine Helen

Address: 15 Yonah St, P.O. Box 1233, Helen, GA 30545-3121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $71 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alpine Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Alpine Helen welcomes you to the North Georgia Mountains. With the best in true Southern hospitality, we want you to feel at home and comfortable in our spacious, newly renovated rooms that are just steps to the downtown area of Helen or just steps away from the flowing Chattahoochee River. Whether relaxing in our rooms with family or with your furry friend, or by our seasonal outdoor pool, there are so many other experiences that will beckon you to visit. The Quality Inn Alpine Helen is perfect for the summer outdoor fun but cozy in the winter; our hotel offers a hot breakfast every day and it is our pleasure to assist you in planning your group, family, or couples trip. Close to Babyland General, Piedmont College, Cleveland, and many interesting sites that only the North GA Mountains and Helen GA can offer. Please allow the Quality Inn Alpine Helen to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Alpine Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing