We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's all Good in Helen”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Helen
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Helen, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's all Good in Helen”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had a great time in Helen. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was very convenient. This hotel is within walking distance to all the hot spots in town, plus they offer free parking after you checkout. There was hot breakfast in the morning, sausage gravy was AWESOME!!! I will definitely come back to Quality Inn. The whole trip was worth it. The front desk personnel really went out of their way to make it feel that much more important.

Room Tip: Very close to town and within walking distance to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou46Rav02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    82
    43
    17
    24
See reviews for
77
108
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

You must NOT stay at Quality Inn Helen. It's a disaster!
Last month we stayed here with our dog.
Because the dog was very tiny, they said to us that "You should pay only $10 for the pet fee".
But they debited not only $10 but also $20.

It's a double billing!
We sent an E-mail to the hotel, but we have got no answer for a week.
Though we sent a message to the headquarters, they replyed "you must call to the hotel".
How unkindness they are?
We called the hotel again, but they told us "We charged only $20".
How could Bank of America make such a mistake???
$20 and $10 were debited from the bank account.
The problem is NOT only their mistakes, BUT also their poor support.
Finally we couldn't help abandoning to pay it back.
Because it could become a waste of time.
We will NEVER stay at the Quality Inn franchises.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leaf1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
406 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Quality Inn Helen is a typical outdoor room cooridor motel. The first floor rooms are mainly smoking and are filthy IMO. We moved to the second floor and nonsmoking and it was all the difference. The mptel is older and could use some TLC. But if you follow this suggestion - you should be alright.
The pool area is small and so is the pool. The parking is good. The place is well lit. Cleanliness was OK - housekeeping could be better (it is the South), WIFI was not stable or fast, and the desk was very friendly.

Room Tip: Second Floor Non-Smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2011

So my buddies from college decided to take a trip to Helen for Oktoberfest and we decided to stay at Quality Inn. The staff that was working there that day were very helpful and fulfilled all of our needs. They even recommended us some restaurants to eat at and what we could during our stay. Whenever we needed towels or anything we received it in a timely manner. The hotel was very clean and so were the rooms. The location was perfect because it was right in the heart of the town and when we needed some liquor there was a store literally right across from the hotel. The pool was very clean and spacious. I will definitely make some more trips here in the future. This was a great get away from home and something new for all of us.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2011

My friends and I love coming to Helen when it starts getting cooler outside and we happened to stay at Quality Inn this year and we are so glad we did! Hotels in my experience usually say they want to accommodate you, but in reality they do the bare minimum. The administrator on duty, I think Jay was his name, was so friendly and nice. It was very surprising. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again (: Thank you Jay!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My friends and i were having a girls night out and it was amazing! We come to Helen almost every year and we stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago and did not have a good time due to the management. The manager that was in charge of the property then was not doing what she had to do, had no customer service of any sort. Which was the only thing holding us back cause we LOVED the rooms. This year when we decided to go, we thought we would call the and see who will be on the property and found out there is a new Manager names Jay, he was absolutely amazing, so sweet and had wonderful customer service skills. We were very satisfied with out stay. lovee it :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This old motel has to be 40+ years old. Despite renovation of the rooms which were acceptible. The overall appearance of the place needs work. Some attempt to update the exterior have been done. But it looks like a bunch of high school kids slopped paint on the place during their summer break. There are too many better places in town to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacMan1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.1 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.3 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Helen

Property: Quality Inn Helen
Address: 15 Yonah St, P.O. Box 1233, Helen, GA 30545-3121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased that we have the privilege of serving you, with the absolute best hospitality in Helen. We take pride in our customer service and guest relations. Our goal is that from the instant you walk through the front door until the moment that you check out, you will feel like you are the most important guest in our friendly and family oriented hotel. Our motto is "ENTER AS STRANGERS...LEAVE AS FRIENDS!!!" Our staff will make every effort to accommodate your needs during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing