We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Coffee and more....”

Higher Ground Coffee And More
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a small family friendly "specialty coffee" shop. Quality coffee, espresso, teas, and smoothies are always served. We offer a variety of bakery items, some coffee focused items, and fresh roasted coffee for purchase. Customer focus and caring for everyone is our goal...Every customer...Every time.
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee and more....”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent the day in and around Helen GA on Saturday visiting Helton Creek Falls (absolutely beautiful and well worth a visit) and then taking in the ambiance of the town. It is a great place to people watch.
After lunch at the Troll Tavern we walked across the road to the Higher Ground for a coffee. The service was excellent and the coffee fantastic. It is one of the best latte's I have had in quite a while. I would highly recommend this delightful coffee shop to anyone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    32
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb Coffee !!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We visited Helen and Higher Ground on 03/22/2014 and it was the best coffee we have had in a few months. I am a fan of cappuccino and we visited as a group of 6. We tried vanilla mocha, cappuccino - super hot (requested extra milk), and couple other variants but it was really fun.

The lady who took our order and prepared coffee was very soft spoken and courteous.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nitindewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Georgia”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Wonderful service great seat in the window to relax while you sip your custom made coffee. The owner is very knowledgeable about the city and his craft. Definitely coming back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank collegestudent3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffe”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Great place very welcoming! Nice place to warm up and get some coffee! It's a must stop if you want some coffee or sone hot chocolate.

Helpful?
2 Thank Remy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Five Stars Isn't Enough!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely awesome!! My husband & I came to Helen for an overnight get away & this was the first place we came to! The service was fabulous! My husband had a caramel macchiato & I had the White Lightning with banana flavoring! We will DEFINITELY come back for more!

Helpful?
2 Thank partyof3roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Higher Ground Coffee And More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing