We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed December 8, 2006

This place was recommended by a family member. We had an awesome time!! It was affordable and very pleasant! We had an unfortunate situation with my uncle having a heart attack while hunting and the Chalet Kristy was very understanding and helpful! We will definately be coming back and have already recommended this hotel to other friends and family...I was also shocked how close it was to the main strip for the price of the rooms...Normally hotels triple the price just because of the location... YOU ROCK CHALET KRISTI!!

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuntrybumpkin828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,394 - 1,400 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2006

We're rating this above average since this motel is in a wonderful location - close to main drag, s very clean, has nice people running it, and at an affordable price. The beds are new, but, unfortunately, one queen bed was extra firm while the other was a soft, comfortable pillow top. It would have been wonderful to have two soft beds. The swings by the river made watching the ducks a daily ritual of relaxation. Our next trip to Helen will find us at the Chalet Kristy.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2006

We accidently found the Chalet Kristy but we loved it. It is right on the river with swings and picnic tables right by the water. It it a beautiful river and so peacecul. They also have a few covered parking spaces which came in very handy as we were on our motorcycle and it rained. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is an older motel but the rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

A friend and I checked into the Alpenhof Motel (sister motel of Chalet Kristy Motel), dropped off our bags and headed out to enjoy Helen. When we got back to the room, about midnight, there were a bunch of roaches. We went down to the front desk and were given bug spray. Not until we saw a roach on the bed did we decide we couldn’t sleep in the room. We went back down to the front desk to tell them we were sleeping in our cars and wanted a refund. First thing the next morning we checked out and again said we wanted a refund or at least some of the money back. I was told they needed approval from the owner and would call me. After 8 calls on my part over several days they finally told me the owner would not give me a refund. He wouldn’t speak to me directly. Be warned. I wouldn’t recommend this motel. Chalet Kristy Motel is under the same ownership so you may run into the same problem.

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank SMT578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

We love to trout fish and come to Chalet Kristy several times from spring to fall. Great location if you love fishing, also help always polite. Not the greatest of your best motel furnishings, but good hospitality, and as we said great fishing location, and walking distance of the town, and good prices!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2006
2  Thank johncadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2006

We were in Helen for 1 night for a wedding. At the last minute we decided to get different lodging from the wedding party and were pleasantly surprised with Chalet Kristy. This hotel is within walking distance of everything on Main St. Helen. It is directly on the river and has several swings to sit and relax and watch the tubers float by. The room was clean and they recently got new pillow top beds (be sure to ask for a room with a pillow top bed not all rooms have them). The front desk was helpful and I saw that a few people mentioned Chalet Kristy would call the tubing place to come pick you up and drop you off - though we did not have time to tube.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nerdette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brunswick ,Georgia
110
Reviewed June 21, 2006

A friend who frequently visited the area told me the Chalet Kristy was her favorite place to stay. So I called and booked. From my first contact to my final contact with the hotel things could not have gone better. The owners were super nice and very helpful, the rooms were very clean and the price could not be beat. It is centrally located to the main shopping area and resturants. I have worked in the hotel business over 20 years and admit to being hard to please. I had no complaints and will stay at the Chalet Kristy when I return to Helen.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
976 reviews
1.1 mi away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $73 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing