We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Danielsville Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Prices”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed over night in a newly renovated rm it was really nice second time we have stayed n this motel and will be the only place we will come to when we come to Helen. Mark is very friendly as well as all the staff. Really relaxing especially the sound of the river

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    295
    68
    59
    67
See reviews for
342
714
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallulah Falls, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the perfect price and perfect location!! It was quiet and a great getaway. It's right on the river and they have cute swing benches to sit on by the river. It is just a minute walk from main street. Beds were comfy!! The service was wonderful!!!! I will be back!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank allie12cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel staff member was great. He helped us identify a great local German restaurant for dinner and then a coffee shop for breakfast. The hotel is clean, quiet, and conveniently located close to downtown Helen. Additionally, you can park for free at the hotel and avoid the annoying $3-$5 parking fees throughout Helen. If I would plan another trip to Helen, GA, I would stay at the Riverbend Motel and Cabins again. I am just not sure why I would return to Helen a second time. We had a King bed room on the second floor with a view of the river. The hotel is not fancy but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddp2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This cabin was very cute! There's a fire pit for family fun or a girls weekend away! And right on the river hearing the water roll and watching the tubers, sitting on the wood swings provided out back at the river was very relaxing. The cabin was very welcoming and walking distance to everything in town. I love how nice and friendly the front desk was at check in :). I would absolutely choose River Bend Cabins for my future reservations in Helen!

Room Tip: Cabin # 1 had an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Towtruck1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed at Riverbend Motel this week. Very nice room, very clean, great customer service. Manager Mark and his team is doing an outstanding job.
We we come back again.
It's a minute walk from the city center.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khondker J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Two nite stay, very nice room, view of river, swings, trout fishing, reasonable, sound of ripple water, soothing, not to say he least, Mark is Great!! Max & BR will be back to visit. Golf course nearby, reasonable, beds comfortable, had a king, overhead fan, cool!!

Room Tip: Will letU see room to choose!! View of river, tubing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have been coming to Helen for the last 15 years and staying at the same riverbend hotel and I love it here . Great place and location is great . Highly recommend this to anyone !!!! The service is great and the owner is very nice and helpful here

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 19 in Helen
330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Property: Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing