We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be sure to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Ninety Six, South Carolina
1 review
“We will be sure to return”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Could not ask for a better welcome! Room was very clean and bed slept great. Floor looked new and well kept. Mark was very informative and helpful and cared about if everything was good. The view of the river was awesome and very relaxing. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Upper floors give a much better view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    295
    66
    59
    67
See reviews for
341
713
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We just returned from a mini-vacation in Helen where my wife and I and stayed 3 nights at the Riverbend. The rooms were clean and well kept. The facility is in a convenient location, being only a short walk from downtown Helen and all the shops and restaurants. I can't say enough about the staff, especially Mark, the hotel manager. He was cordial, courteous and helpful - just an awesome individual. Always willing to drop whatever he was doing to listen. It was pleasant to be able to look out the window of our room and see the Chattahoochee river. The facility has picnic tables, benches, and barbeque grills right on the river bank. We spent many an hour sitting on a swing, just talking, relaxing and watching the tubers go by. We've been to Helen several times and I'll have to say this was our favorite place to stay. We'll definitely stay here next time we visit.

Room Tip: As you further away from the office, the closer you are to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

A modest motel in a great location! Short walk to almost everything in Helen. We loved the swings on the river and sat there every evening. Mark was helpful and had great suggestions for places to eat. Good value for everything that you get :) ...........................

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melysv720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

we have stayed at THE RIVERBEND HOTEL our last two trips once alone then with our grandbabies both times greeted by Mark he is so friendly and informative about anything you need to know. The rooms are very clean,the beds are comfortable,and its very quite
so you get a goodnights sleep even with the hotel being full. It,s on the creekand the kids could play and enjoy the water, and you could walk to the middle of town in 5 minutesto eat or shop.Will stay there again when we go back to Helen.Love this place. Mark makes sure everything is right andyou feel right at home while your there. Great location, no parking fees,and a good contiental breakfast and coffee. Larry and Faye Wilson.

Room Tip: just tell Mark when you call what you want and he will give you the right room. all the rooms are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 43lfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We came calling it a motel and left calling it our home. Everything you could want to see is no more than a leasurly stroll from your room and the staff you always got a warm and friendly vibe from. I walked in and within 30 seconds me and the front desk manager were yucking it up and gathering local tricks, he even recommended that we book directly with them so he could charge us 15 bucks less. (We used booking.com) if he passed you in the hall he would ask how your trip was going and if the room was satisfactory. Which by the way is one of the most surprising things about the whole trip. When you here motel you think run down and ill kept however we never expected the rooms would be so clean and well equipped for the price. Mini fridge and micro wave plus a shower/tub with a heat bulb and timer. The sink was lower than standard but had a built in hairdryer. Beds were comfy and remaid every day. Our personal effects were barely disturbed during the cleaning process and handled with care. I'll end it here but I really can't say enough about this place. I want to live there!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soldat1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our first time at this hotel and Mark the owner said I could look at the room before I paid.
Could not believe that,very impressed! The beds were very comfortable and room was very clean.
The only thing I would have said could have been better was the breakfast as we had our grandchild with us and we had to go out to breakfast. Maybe if there was some cold cereal that
would have done the trick. This however was not Mark's fault. He even called me after we left to
make sure we were satisfied and we were.
Never change your attitude Mark,thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CONNIEGFtLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

LOVED it !!! This was our first time staying here. It was so QUIET & PEACEFUL down by the RIVER!! We could walk to town(no parking fees) !!! We LOVE the shops in Helen!!!! Just LOVE the LOCATION ~~~~ My husband said the coffee was really GOOD!!! The cream cheese Danish were DELISIOUS ~~~~ We plan on going tubing again next year, however we will have a STICK!!!!! (that stick can be very HELPFUL)~~~~ MARK ...see you next July!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceHM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 19 in Helen
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Property: Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing