We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little off the beaten path is usually where you'll find the best deals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed April 28, 2014

And Riverbend is no exception. My wife asked for a military discount since I am retired military, and the owner showed her an even cheaper way to go. Now that's service. The building is old, and does need some work, but it appears they are working to fix things. The owner is real receptive to criticism, using it to plan where he needs to invest next. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and the location is perfect.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

889 - 895 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very pleasant accommodations right on the river. The owner/host was most gracious and helpful. He is updating everything and his choices are great. My bed was so comfy and clean. Riverbend is close to everything - in walking distance to the center of town. We had a great time just sitting by the river before dinner.

Room Tip: only saw two rooms but they were both clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at Riverbend Motel. It was conveniently located in the heart of Helen with a lovely view of the river. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly-- the owner told us to leave our car in the motel parking lot even after we had checked out so that we wouldn't have to pay anywhere else to park. He was very kind and showed a desire to make our stay the best possible! We couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Helen during our visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed in a cabin and loved it! They had utensils in the kitchen, the cabin was clean and not to mention the beautiful scenery! The river is just steps away and it has private parking. It is placed in a lovely area and the cabin was nice as well. I encountered no problems while I was there.
I would recommend the cabin for families and for couples because it has lots of room, privacy, and a great overall environment.

Room Tip: For a vacation, I highly recommend the cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yesenia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed sitting by the river and watching people trout fishing. The location is great, can walk to visit the town. We look forward to going back and staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaGettinaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Always willing to answer questions or assist you in anyway possible to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Perfect location to all activities, but nestled along the river where it's quiet. Definitely will return. Note: rooms are clean but worn. Bed is very comfortable!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

When my daughter and I go to Helen, this is the only place we stay at. The rooms have been recently renovated and the staff is very friendly. The manager, Mark is awesome and has an outstanding personality and great hospitality. My daughter loves being on the river and being so close to the town. I really recommend anyone to stay here if going to Helen, GA!! Thank you Riverbend for making our trip amazing every time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T4864SIJames_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $94 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing