We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark at Riverbend goes the extra Mile to make you happy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Riverbend Motel- not only is it very clean, located at a pretty River right in the heart of Helen, and has incredible rates, but we were especially impressed with Mark at the front desk, who went above and beyond to fulfill every need and wish we had! Wonderful Service and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

our stay was great we stayed two nights an three days it was right on the river, we grilled out by the river both nights was close to walk to town and the room was great everybody there is so nice.to be honest we go every chance we get and we always stay at riverbend the best place to us fishing,grilling an the swings right on the river are awesome hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: we have always got good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingourtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Went for a weekend with friends and this place was AWESOME!! We actually own a timeshare about 20 miles outside of Helen but decided to stay in town because of the proximity of this location to everything in town. Check in was a breeze, rooms were extremely clean and all around EXCELLENT service! We are already planning another trip and will be staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is friendly and the room are nice. They have hardwood floors flat screen tvs. There is a river right there. It's very nice. The staff makes u feel like family. If u like a nice and clean motel this is the place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccabrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is our second year staying at this hotel, and you couldn't ask for a better location that's so close to town, the rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and the beds are so comfortable. The staff at the front desk knew us by name when we entered the lobby, we were very much surprised and felt welcomed. We can't wait until we return in 2015.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Riverbend Motel is within walking distance to all that Helen has to offer. The rooms are clean and the owner is very friendly and accommodating. The river's edge offers swings and grills; a great place to hang out with friends, old and new. Price is reasonable. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol31087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a great time this year with our troup-fishing-social group from Griffin, Georgia. The remodeling of the rooms really updated the look at the hotel. We usually stay in the Cabins, but we enjoyed the hotel on this trip. All of our friends booked at Riverbend early. We had a few friends to drive over on Saturday and eventhough there were no rooms available the hotel representative found them a room close by. The hotel owner always goes out of his way to make everyone stay a pleasant one. Thanks! See you next year

Room Tip: Call in advance and book your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
1.1 mi away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $70 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing