We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friends and family trip 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Griffin, Georgia, United States
1 review
“friends and family trip 2013”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This place is amazing and so laid back we love the owner he is awesome. He makes sure everything is going good throughout your stay. I have never stayed at a place that actually cares what is going on and I own a timeshare in maui and never got that treatment when I visit.

Room Tip: The cabins are the way to go. You can catch your trout and go to your cabin, fix'em up and put t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the tremendous review of our facility, you have brought to light some of the many features we love about riverbend, and why the RIVERBEND is such a special place to stay, we look forward to providing you with many positive experoences in the coming years Once again Thank you (General Manager Mark M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    295
    69
    59
    67
See reviews for
342
715
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maysville, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

our son and his wife stayed in march 2013 for there honeymoon, they had a great time. the staff was excellent, always very helpful. great location. very friendly, very nice rooms would stay again. we will be sending our daughter and her husband in may for there honeymoon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Mrs Bennett, What a wonderful review, Thank you for your comments and for sharing you and your family vacation and special times with us,we are happy that your son had enjoyed he's stay with us and we'll make sure that your daugther will have a wonderful time,Thank you again and see you soon.(Mark)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We went for the first time to the Bennett Family Trout Fishing Trip to Helen this weekend as a matter of fact we got home today 4-7-13, we stayed at the Riverbend Motel and it was awesome and very clean, helpful and friendly people at the front desk, and a good Continental Breakfast, and walking distance to town and all the shops. Next year we will definately book our room at the Riverbend Motel. Thank you Riverbend and Bennett Family for a good time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much mrs Worthy for your wonderful review, we always try to provide the best experience to every guest who walks through the door and we are bless that people like
yourselves who take the time to review our motel, Have a wonderful summer and see you soon.Thank you (Mark.M)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I just returned from Helen Ga, We stayed at the River Bend Motel were the stay was great. The owner was very helpful with resturants to eat at very concerned about our stay and comfort while at his motel. The rooms are clean the beds are very comfortable the staff is friendly and was always ready to help with any thing we needed. The location is the best in Helen walking distant to everything,next to river very relaxing atomsphere. Would recommend this place to friends and family and would stay again if I go back to Helen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 503robertw503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our motel, we constantly strive to give each guest the best possible experience we can, and appreciate when we get feedback such as yours, I hope you had a wonderful time in helen and hope to see you soon.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were at the River Bend Motel from 3/27/13-3/29/13 and it was great. The room was very clean and had everything you could need, including a mini-fridge and microwave. Mark, the owner, was very helpful with restaurants and things to do. They are dog friendly, (with a normal pet fee) and we will bring ours next time we go there.
Kevin Smith

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel, We contantly strive to provide a beautiful experience to every guest who walks through the door and thanks to people like yourselves who take the time to review our hotel, I hope that we'll have pleasure to serve you soon again in future. Thank you General Manager (Mark.M)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and I have been visiting the beautiful little town of Helen for the past 5-6 years. We visit at least 4-5 times a year. We have always stayed at Riverbend Motel (used to be Chalet Kristy ) We have no reason to stay anywhere else, when we already know this hotel is the best.
Mark (owner) has always been friendly and makes sure that everything is just right for your vacation, not like the other motels where you never see a owner or a manager, along with the rest of the staff, always making sure that you are happy and comfortable. The rooms are always very very clean and the beds are very very comfortable.This quaint motel is sitting right on the river complete with swings to sit and drink your favorite beverage while listening to the river flow :))) The Riverbend is just a short walking distance to almost everything that Helen has to offer. We will never stay anywhere else and I can guarantee if you stay here one time then you will have no reason to stay at any other hotel in Helen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businessmanagerAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the tremendous review of our facility, you have brought to light some of the many features we love about riverbend, and GUEST like you and many others makes RIVERBEND such a special place to stay, we look forward to providing you with many positive experIences in the coming years Once again Thank you GOD BLESS AMERICA (General Manager) Mark M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the River Bend Motel in Helen in mid March. We had a great expereince. The managers were very accomidateing and called an hour or so after check in toe make sure we where happy. When I mentioned that my wife walks with a cane and that I did not want the 2nd floor room he gave us a room close to the pesedtrian ramp and even gave me a specil area to park so she did not have to walk to far. The rooms are older but are in great shape and obvioucley cared for and cleaned. We could not find find any problems. The properety is righ on the river where it bends to head into Helen. It is far enough away that it would be quiet but close enogh to walk to town. The manager had a number of food recommendations and was spot on with each. In the summer with the tubing and river right there it must been real nice. I can imagine that Helen will get real busy and crowded on spring, summer and fall weekends. We would highly reccomend this hotel and staff. great work!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wpeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello,
It's always great to hear from our guest, your praise and feedback have been shared with rest of the team, thank you so much for taking your valueble time to write this review
I hope that we'll have the pleasure to serve you soon in future (Mark)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 19 in Helen
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Property: Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing