We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Inn keepers were friendly and helpful. If you like staying close to the water this is the place for you. In the summer you could get in the river you are so close. Beautiful view from our room. The room was very clean and updated. Bed was great. I would stay again. Oh yes, right in town nice just ot park car and walk to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms on top, 3rd floor have best view of river.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thankyou very much for utilizing trip advisor to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us, we always make our guest feel at home and we will do our best.
Thankyou (Mark)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Motel & Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I decided on the fly to take a weekend trip to Helen. Since it was a last minute idea, finding a place to stay was somewhat difficult. I called Riverbend and Mark told me there were very few rooms availble but he could put us in a cabin that was river front. We were not disapointed. The view and grounds were very pleasent, and the cabin was clean, comfortable and also pet friendly. Mark was also very attentive to make sure we found the cabiin and that everything was satifactory with a personal visit to us. You would have to spend a lot more money for accomendations than what we were charged at Riverbend. Thanks Mark, hope to see you again soon!
Chuck, Judi Addington, Liberty S.C.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuck a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our motel, We constantly do our best to give guest the best possible service we can and makes us do more when we get feedback such as yours.Thankyou.See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Mark is very helpful in making reservations. Riverbend is a great place to stay for comfort and value. They are located right next to the river which is great and within walking distance to shops. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Helen.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thankyou for beautiful feedback, If I can any more assist please let know and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Other than everything closing early in Helen, we had a great Winter weekend! It snowed and the motel was right next to the river, the motel was in walking distance of everything, and the costumer service was very friendly :) We had free parking and it was always available. Where we stayed in Helen was great, but if you're coming to Helen make sure to eat dinner early and be meticulous about you're planning because the only things open after 8:30 p.m. in the Winter are Big Daddy's, Huddle House, and Club Escape.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank haley_black2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thanks for wonderful feedback, Customer service and cleaningness is our goal, Thanks again we will see you soon.
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My fiancee and I came for a weekend getaway and boy did it do the trick! The room was perfect..the location even more perfect!! It snowed and the room was nice and toasty...so it was super romantic!! And the price was unbeatable! We will definitely be back this summer!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themayhews317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thankyou and it will be better and better everytime.Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family stayed at Riverbend Motel in Helen, we had two rooms for a few nights. The service was fantastic. They have been renovating the hotel, and are doing a wonderful job. My mother and aunt travel to Helen every year and make it a point to stay there. They feel safe and are welcomed like family. The beds are new and very comfortable. We will always return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I am really glad you enjoyed your trip,and i want to thank you for such wonderful feedbak,its is truly rewarding when a guest recognized our efforts and takes the time to say thank you, We will keep working hard to make every guest have a pleasant stay.
Once again,Thank you and we hope to see you back here really soon

Sincerly,
Mark Merchant/General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our two night stay at Riverbend was a great experience. Owner, Mark, is a sincere and natural host wanting the best for his visitors. He was so helpful in orienting us to the area and suggesting where we might go and where to dine. He should be a Helen, GA ambassador! The room was set up well with microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker, so one could eat in easily. The room was clean and well appointed. The bedding was far better than one would expect. Mattress, pillows, and linens were all top notch and super comfortable. Riverbend is well located in that one can walk into town in minutes or hop in the car to explore places such as Anna Ruby Falls. The Chattahoochee is right at the edge of the parking lot and was quite dramatic. Friendly environment and great value. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Owner at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for taking your valueable time to do the survey Thanks (Mark)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 19 in Helen
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $91 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing