We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roland Cabin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Ardmore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Roland Cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel rented our Girl Scout Troop a private cabin, just across from their property, called the Roland cabin. $139/night, sleeps 6 in beds, fully equipped kithcen, rockers on the front porch, and within walking distance of all the in town attractions. It was perfect for us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    292
    61
    56
    66
See reviews for
336
707
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

My lady and I took a spur-of-the-moment weekend trip to Helen and didn't arrive until after 9pm Friday night. We were finding No Vacancies and/or closed properties. I was frustrated, she was carsick, and we were both starving. Then we happen upon Riverbend and Mark- my new friend in Helen!
Mark immediately got us a cabin right on the river- his last one available- and made sure we were comfortable and content. His knowledge and advice regarding the restaurants and attractions was spot-on and we had a wonderful weekend.
Bottom line- better accommodations, less money, best location, and a great host!

Thanks Mark!

Room Tip: Call ahead and reserve a cabin- perfect location right on the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I usually go to the Helen area about every 5 years. We stay at this same motel on every trip. When we frist started going the name of the motel was Chalet Christy. The name has changed and the service is only getting better. The owners are very hospitable and do all possible to make your stay an enjoyable one. The rooms are very clean and I know they have our best interest at heart. We will continue to stay there and hopefully we can start visiting the area more often.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed in one of the cabins for a quiet getaway from Atlanta with my wife and our small dog using the two night special. The cabin balcony faced the Chattahoochee River where fishing can be done in the morning and the fish cooked on the cabin stove or one of the outside grills in the afternoon. The area around the cabins is like a park where my dog enjoyed walks. Everything in Helen is in easy walking distance. Can’t beat the deal!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin with the balcony facing the river.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We love going to Helen and when we go we always stay at the Riverbend Motel and Cabins! Our rooms are always clean and the staff are very friendly! I highly recommend this Motel and Cabins to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was my wife's first trip to Helen and we were completely impressed with Riverbend Motel. It was one of the CLEANEST motels we have ever stayed in. The veiw of the river is amazing and everone was so helpful and nice. We will DEFINATLEY return to Helen and we will stay at Riverbend Motel evey trip.
The Mayfields
Panama City Beach

Room Tip: All rooms are second level and it is only about on block to Main Street Shops and Dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We love going to Helen and Riverbend is the most amazing place to stay in Helen! Rooms were very clean, staff was very nice, and location was great! If you want a nice motel to stay at please stay at Riverbend Motel and I promise you will you will stay in the best motel ever!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle Degrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Property: Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing