We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Deltona, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place to Stay!!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed there for five days, and the room and service was excellent. The room was clean, and best of all, the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was excellent, within walking distance to all the attractions in Helen. I will definitely stay there again, and recommend it to anyone wanting a excellent place to stay at a reasonable price. I will definitely be back to the River Motel for my next vacation stay.

Tom Brumley

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, inexpensive, with very comfortable beds. The location is quite and on the banks of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    296
    69
    59
    67
See reviews for
342
716
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Memorial Day weekend, we had a hotel already booked. When we got to the hotel there was spiders all over. We left that hotel with no where to go. We happened in on the Riverbend , which was booked but, he had a cabin right in the middle of town. We loved it. My grandchildren sat on the front porch and watched the horse and buggy go by. The yard was beautiful. We had a great time. The cabin was clean and in the perfect place. We could walk with the children everywhere!! We loved our stay. Thank you Riverbend staff for making our weekend the best ever!!
Lorraine N

Room Tip: Cabins are so nice!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The owner was very helpful and knowledgeable about the town. The motel was right by the river and with in walking distance of many shops and restaurants in Helen. All in all, it was a great place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the motel rooms, but there are also cabins I would investigate in staying in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLD729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We love this motel. A group of friends get together every year for a motorcycle trip to the mountains and stay with Mark at his motel. It is always clean and very comfortable and we love sitting by the river just talking and having a good time. Always a pleasure and looking forward to the next time we get to stay here!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek OH
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Best location in Helen! Friendly and caring owner/operators make a big difference, too. Take time to walk down to the Chattahochee, just steps away from your room, and a nice big bench to rest on. Just very, very relaxing!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beavergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My lady and I really enjoyed our stay at Riverbend Motel. It's right on the river and a very easy walk into town. We sat in the swings along the river and watched all of the tubers floating by. Helen was a lot of fun with good music and fun times.
I'd definitely recommend Riverbend Motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The week before Memorial Day we had the Riverbend cabins, the town of Helen, and nearby hiking trails almost to ourselves. A last-minute change in our arrival date was handled cheerfully and efficiently by Jay, who was as pleasant and helpful as other reviewers note. Our cabin with jacuzzi came with a riverview balcony and dozens of songbirds in surrounding trees. We didn't use the campfire site or outdoor grill, but they would be perfect for a family with children spending a longer holiday. Denise kept the cabin immaculately clean and the jacuzzi towels fresh. This is a perfect place to stay in a charmingly quirky resort town.

Room Tip: Cabins 1-2 and 5-6 are closest to the river, 7-8 farthest away. We stayed in #4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 19 in Helen
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Property: Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing