We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME PLACE, 5-6 May 2012, Room 130”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed May 9, 2012

RATING 5 AS BEING THE HIGHEST, I GIVE IT A 5++++. Being Retired military (Also grew up in a Military Family and Travelled), I have Stayed many places in the World! The Comfort of the Queen bed In Room 130, we had was Super Comfortable, Best, I've Ever Had! From the First Step into the Office,Being greeted by Marty,Till we left was a wonderful time. Such Wonderful Caring People! Super Clean Rooms, Service was Excellent. Hope to Stay here again. Best Place, Yet. There was even a Bus Load of High School group from Titusville, Fla. You couldn't even hear them at any time (Amazingly, I'm a Light Sleeper -Sleep apnea 1-2 hours most nights- and Slept the Best in a Long while, here). John

Room Tip: Fantastic Place and Stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

We've stayed in several places in Helen and we like this place the best. Nice setting by the river. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great bargin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

It is in the middle of Helen, which is good of course since you must walk everywhere.But the place is NOT what the pictures show it to be. Room was ok, but our bed Bowed in the middle & if you turned over you would roll back. The swings by the river were broken & dirty, the couple that weren't broken were taken up by a Drunk & people who didn't stay there. Only 1 grill that was to be used by both guests of the motel & cabins. We requested a non smoking room & was given a smoking room that reeked of smoke! My husband has a health problem that smoke makes worse & when we complained were told that they didnt have another room for us, but there were only about 3 other rooms being used. I aired room & used a spay on everything to remove the smell, since our card was already charged for the entire stay. Husband,s health got worse due to this room. We will Never stay here again. Also had Bugs in the room! No internet most of the time. Horrible! Horrible!

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear, Kathryn H:

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Riverbend Motel & Cabins. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better met your needs. Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The Riverbend Motel & Cabins is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.

The management staff here at the Riverbend would appreciate the opportunity to correct any mistakes on our part. If you are able to contact us either by telephone or email we would be able to further investigate the issues you experienced during your stay.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use our hotel as your lodging of choice, and we look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you with the level of service you expect from out establishment.

Thank you for your time,
Mark Merchant | General Manager
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
riverbendmotel@windstream.net
(706) 878-2155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

It is such a nice place. The cleaning service and the rooms were awesome. I always love coming here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Riverbend many times. On our most recent visit in April it was only my husband and myself. Our room was great! Very clean, well furnished with everything we needed! There had been lots of refurbishing and redecorating. Everything is so fresh and clean! You're in walking distance of all the shops. You can walk to eat or shop. Always enjoy the swings sitting directly beside the creek. We recommend Riverbend to anyone staying in Helen. Great for families too! Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Riverbend is a fabulous place to stay and with in walking distance to everything to do in Helen. Have stayed with them on several occasions and each time we were well taken care of. Great owners and atmosphere!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mscarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. We were in room 116. Very nice room. The staff were excellent. They were friendly and very helpful. I definitely would recommend this motel. If we go back to Helen we will stay at this motel. We got in very late and they had an emergency and the office was closed. They left our keys in an envelope for us so we could get into our room. The next morning the owners checked with us to make sure everything went okay. Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria34428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $94 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing