We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“No sleep”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I wish I would have read some of the reviews on this site before I stayed here. Whatever you do, don't stay in an even numbered room. If you do and it's a Saturday night you will not sleep until after 1am! There is a bar right outside the hotel that jams it's music so loud! I called the desk at 1030pm and asked about the bar and how long their music would be blasting. The desk at the hotel told me 1am. The only thing they could do for me is call the cops. Really? I noticed riding around Helen the big street signs that said that Helen has a noise ordinance and to please be courteous. That's a laugh. Let's put it this way. I stayed near Pier Park in Panama City and it was no where near this loud. Pick another hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
I can not express how very sorry we at Country Inn and Suites are that this occured during your stay. We have done everything possible and I wish the City of Helen would enforce the noise ordiance like they should. Please call the City of Helen and complain to them about the Hayloft if you have time. We all want each and every guest to enjoy their stay with us and want every guest to feel like coming home. The owner and I are going to try to figure out what our business can do to try to fix this problem. Again- I am so very sorry. I do hope that you guys will stay with us again. Please feel free to call either Judy or myself and we will do everything possible for you to have a great stay.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    182
    49
    19
    12
See reviews for
255
267
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We xtayed here for two nights, and it was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is better then your usual hotel breakfast. Location is ideal. Most everything is in walking distance. Definitely will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peve33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us here on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with us. We are so excited to hear that the two nights you spent with us were wonderful. We are also glad to hear that all the staff were friendly and helpful during your stay and that the breakfast was better than the usual hotel breakfast. We love to hear that we have exceeded expectations with our guests! We all look forward to seeing you all again soon and providing the same great service and experience you had with us during your recent stay.

Sincerely,
Johnathon Banford
Night Auditor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winder georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The staff is great here and the hotel is so clean. It feels like youre staying at home away from home. I loved the experience of staying here its walking distance from everything in downtown Helen. The front desk is very helpful with finding places to eat at and things to do in Helen.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cbsuave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that the cleanliness and the overall experience with us has been a good and pleasant experience for you. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future and providing the same great service, and experience as you did during your recent stay.


Sincerely,
Johnathon Banford
Night Auditor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We loved the Country Inn and Suites in Helen! The first person we met was Emily at the front desk. She was absolutely precious! Very sweet, welcoming, and extremely helpful. Everyone we met was very cordial...including Judy, who worked at the front desk in the mornings, and all of the housekeeping staff. Judy who cooked our breakfasts was so sweet and a fantastic cook! I certainly was not expecting the free breakfast to include such choices as homemade biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, waffles, fried pork chops, muffins, cereal, fruit, etc.! This hotel is within walking distance to the shops and attractions in Helen and just a short drive away from where we went zip lining, hiking, and antiquing! We will definitely come back to Country Inns and Suites! Thank you for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 244Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great experience during check-in, with housekeeping and the breakfast. We all hope to see you all again soon, and we look forward to providing the same great service as you did this last time with us.

Sincerely,
Johnathon Banford
Night Auditor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have a small group of friends that meet once a year. Last year and this year 2014, We had our weekend meeting at Country Inn and Suites. We had a wonderful time.
I make the arrangements for the group and Dana and her staff was very helpful, considerate and thoughtful. I have already made arrangements for next year.2015 can't wait.
Nancy Skidmore

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Nancy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to here that you last two group stays with us have exceeded your expectations. We all look forward to providing the same great experience for you and your group this coming year.

Sincerely,

Johnathon Banford
Night Auditor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

My 3rd stay in the last 4 years....Dana and her staff, especially Judy, take great care of us.
As part of the annual SE Victory Motorcycle Rally, we take over the entire hotel. The rooms are clean and very comfortable....breakfast is good....Look forward to next year.....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Gayle,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us here on TripAdvisor and letting us know how your stay was with us. We Always look forward to seeing you guys every year! on behalf of all of us here at the Country Inn And Suites we are so glad to hear that you have been well taken care of for the last three years with us. We look forward to doing the same this coming year as well!

Sincerely,

Johnathon Banford
Night Auditor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at many Country Inn and Suites. This one by far beats them all with the friendliness of staff, cleanliness, and COZINESS...nestled in the beautiful mountains. Whether you are there for a night or a week....This is the place to stay, unless of course you want to camp. Thank you CI&S. I will see you all again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bugoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
On behalf of all the staff here at the Country Inn And Suites I would like to thank you for writing us here on TripAdvisor and informing us of your stay. We are extremely happy to hear that your stay with us has exceeded your expectations, and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Johnathon Banford
Night Auditor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.5 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Address: 877 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, GA 30545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helen
#1 Green Hotel in Helen
#1 Business Hotel in Helen
#1 Family Hotel in Helen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want the best? Then stay with the best. Thank you for viewing our beautiful Country Inn & Suites of Helen, Georgia. We are in the North Georgia Mountains and centered in the Bavarian Town of Helen, Georgia. We are located in the center of downtown Helen. Walking distance to the shops, putt putt golf, tubing, Bigg Daddy's, the Hayloft...and the Helen Festhall. Our hotel is ready and willing to accommodate groups, families, honeymooners, senior travelers on a road trip....we are here to make sure what ever the reason you are here in Helen, we are here to accommodate YOU! We have a variety of room types such as a standard king or double queen, suites are both king and double queen, our fireplace rooms are very cozy during the fall and winter months, add some romance to your trip and check out our Jacuzzi rooms, we also have a handicap accessible room as well. Our loving rooms each include...micro/frig, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. Are you watching your figure....enjoy a good workout in a fitness room. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby. Enjoy reading...check out our library, everything from children's books to novels. Let's not forget the FREE full hot breakfast... biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, milk...you never know what Ms. Shari is going to fix for breakfast. Excellent customer service agents here to assist you in anything you need. Our staff is proud to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Helen
Country Inn & Suites Helen Hotel Helen
Country Inn Helen
Helen Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing